Short Update - Card Sorter Prototype - Thrust bearing

quc4jf5mpt.jpg

fmu2r61gxu.jpg

v42i80sorp.jpg

I created a small thrust bearing prototype. In that way
I will rotate the whole Sorter table. I tried different
technics and materials. Cardboard is not the right
material for that job. I used my router, a core box
cutter bit, a spiral cutter bit and some MDF to
create a wooden thrust bearing and the wooden
bearing cage for 12mm steal balls.

xwg5ss5psf.gif

What’s next?

Creating the big thrust bearing.

Servus and cu next time!


vex9pr0n8a.png

InstagramYoutubeTwitter

Sort:  

Looks really good.
I love woodworking too .
I follow you. ^^

It's my work.

Nice project. I like your stools.
It seems that you have a pretty nice and huge shop. 😲
👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77