You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Update - Card Feeder Prototype - Building process

in #steemmakers6 years ago (edited)

Great video, looks very professional!

Personally, I prefer text for this type of content, so I particularly liked the small text boxes. ;D Also the "close-ups" eg. when cutting the cardboard were great. You feel a bit like being part of it and you are animated to replicate it. Maybe I would even add a point at the end where you can hear the sound of the device in operation.
One question I have: The mechanics is indeed driven by a servo. Is this "hacked" or does it go back to its starting position after each ejection of a card?

By the way, the trick with the wood to reinforce the cardboard, I have directly noticed. :D
I'm looking forward to a final video / article with the finished feeder.

Sort:  

Hello schabenstolz,
thanks for your tips, I appreciate it.
I will do my best to consider it in the next video.

This video is an additional documentation, but it will not replace the written text. I just want to finish everything so that I can show it all together in the final text post. Drawings, animations, photos and the video.

Yes, with a servo. No, it's not hacked. It is a FEETECH FS90R Micro Continuous Rotation Servo

You are welcome.

I'm looking forward to the article and thanks for the link, i did not know that such servos exist. :x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05