You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homebuilt Tractor from Junkyard Car Parts - a Repost for Steemmakers

in #steemmakers6 years ago

This is a great project! This reminds me a lot of the Mother Earth News tractor from the late 1970s that used a Volkswagon transaxle for the drive chain.

Sort:  

I've seen that article. They made a pretty nice tractor with a PTO as I recall.

I always wanted to do something like that, but I never had the money for the parts. Now I could probably come up with the parts, but I live in town and don't need a tractor. :-)

You might not need a tractor, but that isn't a good reason to put off starting a cool project. Some day I want to do another machine building project using all hydraulic mechanisms.

Here is the second part of the story of the homebuilt tractor including the part where I caught myself on fire:
https://steemit.com/steemmakers/@professorbromide/i-caught-myself-on-fire-while-building-a-tractor-posted-for-steemmakers

This is a really cool project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54