You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chat With The Steemian Behind The #SteemPrentice Initiative…..Steemians Speak- Favorite Post Of The Week…..This Week On Steemit…..The #SteemitPhotoChallenge…..Tickets Winners... SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #13 p.2

in #steemmag8 years ago

Great insights. With regret, I will have to leave the announcement here that I am not going to Steemfest :(((( I will return the ticket funds to your account, probably someone else might need it more than me.

My condolences to your loss.

Sort:  

Well, my girlfriend @lindseylambz needs a ticket now that I just won mine!

Weren't you giving away tickets @richardcrill?

Yeah, we did give away two tickets on the SteemFest Dreamers campaign I was doing, but I didn't get enough steem behind it and ended up paying a chunk out of pocket to my contest winners. With just another whale vote or two, I could have helped a lot more steemians but it didn't happen. Not sure if I'll try another steemfest dreamers post or not. Maybe I should get some help on #steemprentice

That is really, really disappointing. You would think the whales would be all for that. Maybe not enough of them saw it? Very kind of you to pay out of pocket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44