You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chat With Steemit.city Team…This Week On Steemit....A Chat With The LinkBack Bot Owner …..SteemFest Tickets Giveaway Winners#3... SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #15 p.2

in #steemmag8 years ago

Another valuable article!
Always great to hear what other committed and active Steemians are up to!
As for SteemCity I would like to say that I am ALL about community and have had great success with it. I founded The Garden of Eden www.intothegardenofeden.com of which is operating at the lowest carbon footprint of any organization I am aware of anywhere. Community truly has the potential for upgraded enjoyment and overall thrival for living!
Yet it can be very complicated and difficult as well. The most difficult aspect is social dynamics. Building sustainable food production and even buildings are easy once you have a plan. Yet social dynamics are ever changing and quite volatile. A successful community either requires a truly noble leader or a very well thought out "constitution" to hold everything together. Write and signed agreements from everyone involved is the best advise I can give, as people CHANGE. Contracts hold accountability to CLEAR agreements.
I am about to launch the building of my next bigger and better community after MTV releases their show on The Garden of Eden the end of this year.
I would be happy to either potentially be involved on site or atleast provide consulting for the success of this awesome idea!
Blessings~*~

Sort:  

Wow... Congrats on that.. Looking forward to the MTV coverage.. I'm sure you will make a post about it when its live..

Yea!
I have wanted to post about it for a while now, but because of various etiquette have not been in a proper position to post about it!
Will soon though thats for sure as the time is becoming ripe!

Quinn definitely has extensive experience in community building. His involvement in any project is an incredible added PLUS!!! He is, hands down, the number one person I want on my team for anything and everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30