You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest (‘Steemit is 6’ MEGA EDITION) #14: An Overview: The Story So Far – Exclusive Chats With Whales, Dolphins and Minnows…… The Steemit WishList… Meeting The SteemSTEM Team…… and lots more

in #steemmag8 years ago

Really enjoyed these interviews. I'm on Steem for less than 2 weeks, but to be honest, I was a bit turned off by the whining: whales are powering down, steem is going down, steemit is not what it used to be, etc. I don't see how Steemit could succeed with this type of approach and I'm happy that people are starting to show a little bit more patience. It took 8 years for me to build a reasonably popular blog, and it took Facebook more than 12 years for become what it is today. And people are expecting Steemit to explode in 6 months? That's unrealistic.

Sort:  

Thanks for hanging on.. I completely agree with you.. We shouldnt lose patience over a few months in operation..

I really wish I can upvote this more than once.. Thanka for stopping by? What would you like to see in next editions? Feedback?

Would love to hear from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50