10 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT STEEMIT

in #steemlove6 years ago (edited)

heart-2789686_960_720.png

TEN THINGS :

  1. I love that for most of my adult life I've wanted to write, to express myself but running a small business and raising a family came first. Now it's my turn to take care of myself. I write!! Yahoo!

  2. I love that I am having a great time meeting new people and developing actual friendships and meaningful relationships. This was really unexpected.

  3. There is the potential for me to actually thrive here on Steemit. Due to a decades long illness I've got no retirement income other than social security and Steemit offers an opportunity to create a far better reality.

  4. I'm having fun. I'm starting to joke around and have a sense of humor. I love that I can do that.

  5. I have family members here on Steemit. My daughter @littlescribe is already here and doing well and now another daughter, perhaps my son and my girlfriend are coming on board. What a hoot!

  6. I get to express myself in ways I never have. Steemit gives me the opportunity to be whole and authentic in ways I've not been able to do in my regular work and life. I suppose this one thing is the thing I love the most. It is so validating and encouraging.

  7. Today I went to the bank and the teller asked me, "What is your profession?" I was able to say, "I'm a writer." That to me is nothing less than a miracle.

  8. I think I have valuable, perhaps even profound things I want to share and that will lift and sustain others. I am deeply grateful for that.

  9. I have the opportunity to lift and sustain and serve others. I really treasure that. As my health improves I will be able to do more. What a wonderful thing for me. It's been a long time.

  10. The world is crazy. There are ominous storm clouds on the near horizon. I love that here on Steemit I might be able to counter balance the darkness. I've always said that in times of Darkness I want to be the LIght. Here I can do that.

  11. Writing here on Steemit requires me to use my brain. As a former painting contractor that was not much of a necessity. I love that I can stretch and reach and use my mind again.

  12. I love that I have something I can do for the rest of my life, that I have goals I can achieve, that I have something that will get better and better and better.

  13. I love that I have so many friends that I have not met yet. Incredible.

  14. I love that with a simple comment, an upvote, a bit of advice I can lift another.

  15. I love that here I can practice the new paradigm of a more enlightened society: Cooperative Abundance.

O.K. Thats all for now. Thanks for the opportunity to share. Took me about 15 minutes, but then again I had five more points! Blessings.

27459094_1731040416954460_8110938635129439225_n.jpg

Virtuecirclebanner1.png

Thanks to pixabay for the golden heart.

Sort:  

"What is your profession?" I was able to say, "I'm a writer." That to me is nothing less than a miracle.

For me too. Steemit has been a blessing!

Yes, indeed. Isn't it a wonder to be able to write. I mean I could make another ten cents at any moment now!

How about $0.12?

You bet. Go get yourself a cigar.

HA! That's funny right​ there!

Does good to have some humor, yes? Blessings.

I'm in much the same situation that you are in some ways.

I've been on Steemit for almost two years.
I've earned a modest amount of SP...and guess what.

I've reached the point where the revenue derived is significant.
It took a while...but I actually have some disposable income now.

Anyone can do it...it just takes perseverance and time.

I notice you working at it just about every day. Looks like you may have gotten some rain in your neighborhood. Thats a good thing. Like to think that if I keep at it I'll make it. Have a daughter here that is doing pretty good. She has been only very part time but is making headway. @littlescribe.

yup...every day.
usually I make ten or more post..
it's COLD outside....for this time of year
they keep promising 80 degrees and it hasn't happened yet.

Weather has changed here in just a couple of days. From low 40's to mid 70's. Yup, I see you casting your hook out there quite a lot. Seems to work. You caught me!

Good thing you are a writer now as your math is starting to slip. lol Bravo to you my spiritual brother! I am soooooooo happy for you. Steem on my friend.

My math has always been slipping. Will have to go back and see where the error is. Actually it was a test to see who was really reading my posts! (kidding).

hahaha. Well, I guess I passed the test then eh! Here is a test for you: How many fingers am I holding up?

Usually when people ask me that question, the answer is only one! Blessings.

Ohhhh, so close. I was holding two in the shape of a peace sign brother.

That's much better. Thanks. Off to my daughters wedding reception. She married her partner, Brenda. I'm very happy for both of them. Such a joy.

I love your list man and it brings so much positivity into why we are in Steemit.

To be able to say that you are a writer is also a dream of mine to say :)

I get to express myself in ways I never have. Steemit gives me the opportunity to be whole and authentic in ways I've not been able to do in my regular work and life. I suppose this one thing is the thing I love the most. It is so validating and encouraging

This is absolutely true as we are more real and able to remove the masks we often wear.

I love that here I can practice the new paradigm of a more enlightened society: Cooperative Abundance.
Inwards to cooperative Abundance!

Thanks. I appreciate the chance to share. And of course I appreciate your friendship. Blessings.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

10 became 15 😁
Really spot in with 2 & 4 & 14. The others are more personal.
Good to read that it gives some extra value!

Actually there were more but had to go out the door! I was surprised myself. Blessings.

Nice to meet you daddy of @littlescribe! You raised a hell of a woman there. I am glad you took this challenge, it is nice to see some good vibes and congratulations on being a writer now.

Thanks @eroded thoughts. She is a great gal. Yes, indeed, love being a writer.

@littlescribe is your daughter! Imagine that! I had no idea. You two are powerhouses of literary energy!

CARRY ON my friend, carry on!

Thanks. Yeah, she's quite the gal. Have another daughter who writes better than both of us coming on soon, plus a girlfriend who is right now today trying to convince her literary agent to promote her manuscript to get published. She'll be joining us too. I'm lucky.

Nice one, Christopher :)

It is good to see you are doing well. Wonderful to read your work. I will check out @littlescribe

Thank you for your always-kind comments. Have fun in the mud today!!

Your most welcome. We are really working with mud these days. For the most part it is fun. Haha Take care

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82