Ten Ways I Love You ~ An Open Steemit Challenge

in #steemlove6 years ago (edited)

I know everyone loves a challenge but this may be one even those who hate a challenge may like. 

I had a friend of mine call me to catch up and he just went through a break up with a girl he still lives with. He was thinking he still liked her but she has started dating someone else. He was looking for advice, I don't know much about breaking up but I do understand staying together.

My advice to him was to take a sheet of paper and list his likes of her on one side and his dislikes on the other side. The key I told him was he only had 5 minutes to make the list. 

He liked 5 things about her but 4 were superficial.

He disliked 31 things about her.

This was an easy exercise for him to move forward, he didn't really like the girl except on the outside and for the sex.


So that made me think of this challenge, except a little different than I presented it to him.


It's the ten things I love about the steemit platform challenge. 

Not steem but steemit. 

There is no time limit and your target goal is ten likes. 

I do ask that you time how long it takes you to list ten things you love.

Don't list things you hate.

Tag your post #steemlove and make sure to add your time to the post.


Your list may open up more people's eyes to what you like and may drive users together in unity in place of banding together over things users dislike. 

Discord among the user base is bad for everyone.

Let's spin some positive vibes for a change.

Sort:  

This is a pretty neat challenge idea, bro. But, I'd prefer to just make a big list of shit I hate and call out a bunch of people so my stuff gets flagged to an oblivion.

Do you have enough time to type it all out?

I do!

We wait on pins and needles......do it.

Am in. Will I get to ten? I wonder. Well here goes nothing.

With all the negativity and BS we could use some sunshine I am in!

Cool initiative!

Thanks.

Nice. I may do this challenge too but I think I prefer drawing on squirrels.

That one is just fun, this one is inspiring.

Haha I know man ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62