#STEEMLORDS - Lord Percival heads to the 'Shire'. - The Good, the Mad & the Fugly.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemlords7 years ago

image.png

Lord Percival was perplexed......

He was sure his arrival at Himling was timely however it was not to be.
"Damn!" Shouted Lord Percival.
"What's wrong my Lord?" replied Crimson.
"I've just found out we're late, Bloody Criminalians have their man running the show so we're going to have to get creative."
"How so?"
Lord Percival explained. "I just received this message via carrier eagle for SirKnight" he removed a parchment from his pocket and showed it to Crimson.

The message.

++++++++++++++++++

Sir Scooterless, Lord Percival, Lord Nenad and Squire StinkZombalot - you have avoided the Typhoon but have failed to make the Himling crossing.

Head South East now to the Gulf of Lune and into Mithlond - once there, seek direction to 'The Shire.'

Locate a Hobbit they call 'Bilbo Baggins.'
image.jpeg
Image Source

He has a ring!

Take possession of this ring and continue on to Mirkwood - try to avoid any 'Grey Wizards' or 'Elves' who might be loitering in the area.

Hence forth thou shall be known as 'The Ring Bearers'.

++++++++++++++++++

"So we have to team up with the Criminalians do we? That won't end well.........for them!" Crimson said menacingly.
"I'm well aware of you inability to play nice with others," said Lord Percival, "However in this case we need to be a bit more subtle methinks. Indiscriminate slaughter may not serve us well this time."
"Meh, whatever." was all Crimson said.

Lord Percival was considering Crimsons words when all of a sudden a shadow cast over them along with a deafening roar. They both looked up to the sky to see what manner of beast could have made the blood curdling sound. Without warning there was a whoosh followed by a sickening crunch.
Lord Percival turned and saw the most unusual creature he had ever laid his eyes on had landed on Crimson, crushing her to death.
"Holy shit! What manner of creature it that?" Lord Percival said to no one in particular.

image.jpeg

Image Source

"She is my transportation." A female voice spoke.
Lord Percival spun around in shock to look where the voice had come from.
"She is a flying Rhino called 'PunctuationFiend' and your are in big trouble Lord Percival."

Lord Percival was aghast, who was the woman speaking to him? Where was she from? Why was she here? So many questions were going through his mind, the foremost one though was.........Is she single? Because she was a hottie!

"My name is 'RhondaKrakken'.

image.jpeg

Image Source

"Ding dong." was all he could muster.
"I have heard of your philandering ways Lord Percival, and I can tell you now your charm, good looks and sophisticated banter won't work on me, I have been sent by Loki to slay both you and the Crimson warrior, then return the Owl of the Ragnarok." She continued. "The first part of my task is complete."

They both looked down at the Crimson mess on the ground where just minutes before stood the Crimson Warrior.

"I would never attempt to seduce an intelligent and sophisticated woman such as yourself RhondaKrakken, your beauty is beyond description and your mind clearly surpasses my lowly wit."

"Aww, you really think so?" said RhondaKrakken melting.

"Why of course Milady, I will not put up a fight against your obvious superiority, I will gladly give you the Owl of the Ragnarok. How could I not? I will die a happy man having just the fleeting opportunity to gaze upon your beauty?"

"Oh stop you." giggled RhondaKrakken, blushing.
"I suppose it would be alright if I spared you as long as I had the Owl of the Ragnarok to return to Loki."
"Drink?" said Lord Percival, smiling.

RhondaKrakken spent the best part of two hours fishing the Owl of the Ragnarok out of Lord Percival's codpiece after which he explained to her the mission he'd been given by SirKnight.

"So as you can see, I will be outnumbered by Criminalians and while Crimson was an unstable dangerous psychopath, I will admit I'm going to miss having her with me to watch my back. The Criminalians can't be trusted, they are after all the spawn of the worst scum my Kingdom could banish. I don't judge them for that, they can't help it its in their DNA."

RhondaKrakken thought for a minute.

"What if I said I could help you defeat the Criminalians?" said RhondaKrakken.
"How?
"I have a magical elixir that Criminalians fear over everything else, if you possess it you will be forever protected from them even coming near you."
"What is this magical elixir? said Lord Percival intrigued.

RhondaKrakken walked over to where PuntuationFiend was now feeding on the remains of Crimson Warrior. She reached into the saddlebags of the ugly beast and took out the elixir.

"Here you are Lord Percival, this will protect you from every living Criminalian making you invincibe. It works on many other nationalities too." she said.

Lord Percival held aloft the elixir and shouted at the top of his voice.

"Mighty elixir, guide me to the Shire. Protect me on my noble quest for Excalibur, vanquish the Criminalians who seek to thwart me in my endeavour."

image.jpeg

"Do you have to leave straight away?" asked RhondaKrakken forlornly.
"No, I've got an hour or so." Lord Percival smiled.

Three hours later he mounted Tremendhorse and headed off.........

image.gif

Will Lord Percival acquire the ring?

How effective will the elixir prove to be?

When will Lord Percival find a nice girl and settle down?

All may be revealed in the next episode of STEEMLORDS.

I AM LORD PERCIVAL THE MAGNIFICENT!

image.jpeg

Image Source

STEEMLORDS is the insane creation of @sirknight

All STEEMLORDS graphics courtesy of the amazing @bearone

Previous episodes can be found at @tremendospercy

Thank you for visiting........

image.png

Sort:  

The mighty elixir, you either love it or hate it! I love it baby! Can't wait for the next thrilling enstalment.

Yes those Criminalians have no stomach for the mightly elixir.
Cheers for checking in Dudest.

Oh my goodness! I should have called this 'Lord of the Steemy Conquests'. Seriously Lord Tremendospercy - you are simply a medieval Austin Powers. ;)

I'll take that as a 'groovy' compliment dude.
Lord Percival certainly does see this quest as an opportunity for conquest of the ladies! 😂
Cheers for reading and commenting mate.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TremendosPercy AKA Lord Percival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

They both looked down at the Crimson mess on the ground where just minutes before stood the Crimson Warrior.

She had to die, it was only a matter of time before her slaughtering ways got you done in.

She was crazy dude, had to sleep with one eye open.

You are always surprising me with great posts. Thanks for dedicating your time and effort in good quality and creative posts.

Thanks buddy, I enjoy creating them.

Excellent tale Lord Percy, it was sad to see the crimson warrior go before I got to lay eyes on her, but she was definitely going slit your throat soon.

Yeah, self preservation dude. She would have killed a few of us methinks.

This is awesome dude. A fit woman with a big hammer, she knows the keys to my heart :)

Yes dude, I can feel our inevitable massive piss up is getting closer.
Better save some of the babes for entertainment! 🤒

The funniest part of the whole damn thing here is the perfect role reversal of RhondaKrakken and TheRhino. I look more like the rhino and she looks more like the female thor. LOLOL! I laughed so hard at this I couldn't see.

But I grieve for Crimson. She shall be missed. . .

Lord Percival loves ALL the ladies.
We'll all grieve for Crimson however I will sleep better knowing I can't be butchered in my sleep!
I'm glad you enjoyed it RhondaKrakken.
If you end up dying of laughter I'll take it as a compliment. 😂

Hahaha good thing someone else retrieved that owl. For some reason Baroness @bearone wasnt going near it... history there? Lol.. good story once again

Princess Loki (I am going to have to do something about that damned cousin Loki at some point lol)

Yeah that Bugger keeps sending people after me! Have a word will ya 😉

I will forever mourn the mighty, fearless Crimson! Dabs eyes oh, @rhondak why? You are powerful and gorgeous lol

Another awesome additional to STEEM LORDS! I sit awaiting the next addition!

I shall mourn her too, although I'll sleep easier knowing I've got a better chance of waking up with her gone.
Thanks for the comment babe x

Hehe yes, there was that risk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43