STEEMLORDS – Rise of the DragonRider - Sir Scooterless

in #steemlords7 years ago (edited)


U5dsmhcPkRMyHBYSXStuVqfg6vZbRzG_1680x8400.png
Source - @bearone

For 100 days I had travelled. Trudging through the wastelands of a foreign land accompanied only by my trusty steed, Longhairs and some worldly possessions in a wooden cart. Finally I was here, Dreadnought Mountain. Legend has it that beneath the mountain lies a great treasure. One that would change the course of the world.

the_dark_mountain_by_skyehopper-d5tzupi.jpg
Dreadnought Mountain - Source

As I reach the base of the mountain I begin my search for the door to the entrance of the passage of longlove. The exact location of this secret passage into the depths of the mountain was disclosed to me by Lord Percival the Magnificent. A galant knight who loved to partake in a pint or two of ye olde cider and spin tales of far-away places. After ample cider on this particular night, Lord Percival disclosed the secrets of the treasure I desired.

WKNIGHT.jpg

Deep inside the passage of longlove, the heat was unbearable. Sweat dripped from every pore as I strode deeper and deeper along the slippery and treacherous passage into the bowels of the mountain. After hours of scrambling, a faint amber light presented itself to me. Buzzing around my body. What is this magic I have encountered? Yet it appeared to be calling me to a place, beckoning with each flicker. So on I pressed.

Finally, the buzzing glow stopped and there it was. It was a fantastical sight. A mix of blue and salmon pink, dotted with white speckles, this was the largest egg ever encountered.
Collecting this precious treasure, I retreated from the passage of longlove and began the long and arduous journey back to my homeland. Mounting Longhairs, with the egg secured in our cart, our return journey began.

Many moons later, we arrived in the homeland of my forefathers to care for my worldly treasure. After care and nurturing the day of the hatching was finally upon us.

The day of Rigormortis, The Blue Dragon, had arrived.

3f854e1d9a355eeb8a418b432b8485fd.jpg
Source

Bringing us to the present.

Here I soar high above the Shivering Sea, Rigormortis between my legs, heading for the rally point, armed, suited up with my powerful dragon by my side, ready for #SteemLords to begin. It will be a dangerous and perilous adventure in the search for Excalibur.

DQmWxfKzEu4SHSffB3idMBP77iUQFjWfX3CvLNNpXTGqiqM_1680x8400.png

Join us as we torch our way to victory.

Me, Sir Scooterless, and my trusty dragon, Rigormortis.

Onward and upward to victory……


scooter77 footer ta - bearone.png

Sort:  

great story, I hope to meet up with you at some stage within this story.

Are you looking to get some Rigormortis between your legs too?

Thanks for reading.

Lol! the rigormortis comments cracked me up.

Rigormortis between your legs!! Bwahahaha!! Fantastic story Sir Scooterless!!

Thanks. Trying to mix a bit of humour into the serious nature of the battles ahead!

Oh I can't wait for more of this. I've just posted the first 'Sir Percival' post.
Excalibur in MINE!!!!!!!
Great post Scotty.

It will be interesting times ahead.

Most excellent post Lord Scooterless, The Dragon Rider! SK.

Thanks you SK. Let the games begin!

Awesome man, looking forward to questing with and/or against you all!

As I am with you. Beware of the strength of #teamaustralia. Duel with us at your own peril :)

beware the team gathering behind the goddess, join us if you have not taken all leave of your senses!

Do not be fooled by the superficial

look deep, look deep

never weep never weep

I'm glad you found the egg. I'm only spewing I read this after I saw "the egg" on @choogirl's post...

All Im seeing is a crotch shot encased in steel...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scooter77 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34