POLL: What should I scrape next for precious metals?

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

For some peculiar reason, many people seem to have enjoyed my previous post on scraping a CRT monitor. Heck, it even got curated by @OCD. I guess steemians enjoy watching stuff getting destroyed? Oh well, here's a quick poll then. 

What's the next thing you would like to see me scrape?

1) Printer scanner combo

First on the list, this beautiful scanner-printer combo by HP. From its looks, I think it's gonna be hella fun opening it up. My hammer will do just fine, no need to use a screwdriver.

2)  CD-ROM

A plain old cd rom. Funny... About 25 years ago my parents paid the equivalent of about 400 euros to buy one of those suckers for my 486 pc. Today I doubt I will make 3-4 euros from whatever there is inside this old piece of shit.

3)  56 (?) k Modem

Oh god, I still have nightmares from when I tried to connect to the internet using PSTN. Heck, I am old enough to remember internet with 33.6 k modems. I will enjoy destroying this little piece of crap.

4) Dog

They say dogs are full of gold! Or was it love? I don't remember... Let's find out !


Ok, now comment and cast your vote! 

Sort:  

I vote that you use dpoll for your polls. I might have to contact the poll-ice now since you didn't use dpoll. @bluerobo

I C D (=pronounced: see the) number 2 to have the most potential :D

Oh! Don't you worry. I noticed...

Posted using Partiko Android

is dpoll yours ? :D

It's not mine. Emrebeyler developed it. But I'm involved :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@bluerobo is our operation manager, curator, editor and much more. 💪

I think the printer/scanner will be more entertaining.

Yes, I would also go for the printer/ scanner! I don't know why, maybe I'm just one of these people that keep staffing old things (well, some of them at least), but I wouldn't destroy a modem or a cd-rom so old!

Spoiler Alert, the dog is full of love! @trumpman Can you promise not opening it up to find out now that you know? 😹

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, I will not open up hera...for now!

Lol! Phewww, I'm relieved! 😸 She's adorable by the way! 😺

Posted using Partiko Android

On the other hand, after having read the previous posts which explain how you got all the electronics and what is the purpose, it is really obvious why you will eventually destroy all of the devices! Sorry about not realising it from the beginning! 😅

I have to say it's a really amazing idea and hobby that can also give profit and on the same time help others get rid of their electronic trash while avoiding throwing them away on the garbage!

Ok, scanner it is!

make a battle royale marathon and scrape every single one IN THE SAME DAY

Id love too, but unfortunatel i don't have time to do it in one go :(

Do the printer scanner please, my old one just died on me a few days ago and I would love to try to salvage it, damn printer started eating paper and messing the whole thing up, I couldn't even align it anymore...

Do the printer scanner please

Ok boss!

Take out the printer first ! The CD rom looks like a pain in the As* to take a part. Save that for when you are already mad than follow it up with the modem kill

Ok, the printer scanner is the clear winner. Time to get my hands dirty tomorrow!

Printer scanner.
More pictures of Hera :)

Scanner looks like the winner !

Hi @trumpman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.131 which ranks you at #983 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulation for a good posts! Always be original to avoid cheetah. Follow me up as I do to you. Upvote, comment and reply my posts. Invite me to your community. Together we make it! Together we gain it!! Together we enjoy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85