Seeds are the new currency

in #steemleo4 years ago

This is something that I've never seen before on a website - let alone on a gardening website...

A queue to access it. This is a website for seeds! And a big company too.

Not just a time limit for queuing to access the site but also a time limit for how long you can spend on the site...

This is bonkers!

It reminds me of the quote in the film, The Big Short, when Brad Pitt's pro-trader character says:

Seeds will be the new currency

This film {and quote) was off the back of the 2008 financial crisis. It is frightening how far we've come in just 12 years...or not.

_
Screenshot_20200404-172910_Brave.jpg
Stay safe folks._

Sort:  

Holy mackerel! I am glad I bought some seeds earlier in the year.

Asda did have some seeds left a couple of weeks ago - although I haven't been able to get another delivery slot since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43