How low can STEEM go?!

in #steemleo5 years ago

Image Source

How low can STEEM go..

With @steemit powering down, and other great projects selling STEEM as well to keep funding what they are doing.. It is easy to see why the price of STEEM is so low!

Screen Shot 2019-08-28 at 11.13.12 PM.png

Source

As @taskmaster4450 mentioned in his post There Is Not Enough STEEM Out There there really is not as much STEEM out there as you think!

Once SMTs go live, and "the masses" start coming to Steem dapps.. We might very well see a lot of the STEEM on the markets disappear!

Not to mention like @taskmaster4450 also talked about with @steemengine buying up a lot of STEEM for the Steem Peg token.. The more people that use Steem-Engine the more Steem they will need to hold for the peg!

So either way it doesn't matter to me AT ALL the price of STEEM, because I talk to you Steemians commenting, upvoting, resteeming, and I also play Splinterlands.. So it doesn't really matter what the price is, because I don't plan on selling!

Steem has always been my home in the digital world.. So to me the "actual" crypto STEEM is only our way of exchanging value and our opinions between each other, which will only help better our community that we are building!

If you want to know how much I really believe in Steem.. Check out my post 3 years ago where I talked about the entire digital future being built on STEEM!

https://steemit.com/vr/@stealthtrader/the-future-steemit-digital-world

And as always feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below!

Post - Vote - Comment - Earn :D


Disclaimer: I am not an investment adviser, and this is not investment advice. Please do your own research before investing!

Sort:  

We soon see what go happen ... I feel also if we hold as strong here, this can give in long run lot back.

Steem in a lot of ways will run into the same downward pressure on price as Ethereum does when used to fund DApps and other projects. Right now is the best time for Devs to be starting projects when the price is low so that they can cash in when the price rises, rather than the other way around which cripples startups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73