You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto in Latin America: Blooming in adversity

in #steemleo5 years ago

Hi, @crypto.piotr

Well, I've never used the @orinoco service

I checked and found that I registered a few months ago, but I have never used it, so I do not know how it works, I would appreciate the colleagues who have experience to share it to learn.

I went to visit the site https://orinoco.io/ to see if I had a FAQ, but I did not find it, it has a very easy to use interface, but it lacks help for the user, I imagine it will be that questions are answered by the Discord or have another way of communication.

Now that I check, I have never changed steem or SBD to my local currency ... months ago when I changed something, it went to other cryptocurrencies and then recharged from those other wallets again to my STEEM account ... My liquidity in this blockchain the I keep at approximately 30%, it is not much, but I should start to see how I could mobilize it if necessary.

Sort:  

Well, @orinoco has a very simple system, and you're right, the guidance is realized in Discord. They are very active there. It is important to go there from time to time, to know if they're available, which banks they're using and things like that.

It's very easy to exchange. In the main page you select the trading pair, enter the amount and click on "Cambiar":

Steem to VES

In the next option you select the bank account the money will be sent to, and click on "Siguiente":

Account selection

Then you enter the Steem account that you will use to send the money, and click on "Confirmar":

Steem account

Finally you'll see all the data you must use to send properly the money, always to @orinoco and always with the unique Memo ID of your specific bank account (every bank account receives a unique Memo ID).

All data

There you will see buttons to fulfill the transaction at Steemit or SteemConnect, but I would advice always to simply copy the data into your Steem Keychain extension (in your browser), because that implies more security (signing every transaction locally, in your device).

Carefully control that your unique memo is correct and send the money. In next transactions you won't need to repeat this process... you can just send any amount of Steem to @orinoco with the unique Memo ID of your bank account, and the transaction will appear immediately in the waiting list.

If you're buying the internal token of Orinoco (Nectar) the transaction will be fulfilled immediately at any time. But if you're buying VES, it will be fulfilled in the working hours of the Orinoco team. You should go to Discord to stay always informed.

Wow!

Thank you for such a complete, detailed and illustrated explanation to facilitate understanding!

This goes straight to my bookmarks to have it on hand and use it later :)

You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56