Creating a curating account

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

numbers
pexels.com

A few hours ago I wrote that delegation of LEO has become possible (https://www.steemleo.com/steemleo/@partitura/delegation-available-for-leo). This could solve a problem I had in balancing the voting powers of the different tokens PAL and LEO. A vote post with both the tags palnet and steemleo cost voting power in both PAL en LEO. As long as there are as many post with just one of both tags that I want to vote on, there is not a problem. However, there are more posts with just the palnet tag than there are posts with just the steemleo tag. This means that my PAL voting power depletes faster than my LEO voting power. Delegation means I can delegate my LEO to a seperate account, and use that account for curating on SteemLeo. Both PAL and LEO voting power would then be independent of each other.
The real solution would of course be to vote independently for different tokens from within one account, but as long that is not poassible, this is a nice work around.

Though I thought I had an original idea, the process was already outlined yesterday by @abh12345: https://www.steemleo.com/steem/@abh12345/managing-the-voting-power-of-multiple-staked-tokens

Different from his process, I used steemworld.org to create a new account. I had to do this from my tablet though. There seems to be a problem with the integration of KeyChain and steemworld on a desktop computer. On my tablet however creating a new account via steemworld.org worked flawlessly.

Delegating is as simple as clicking the double arrow nest to the LEO token in you Steem-Engine Wallet:

and filling in the desired amount in the next screen:

After confirming the transaction the process instantenous. As soon as I changed tabs to check, the LEO were already there:

I delegated 25 SP to partitura.leo as well. As I intend to only curate and vote from that account, it should hopefully be enough. I'll continue to use my main account to post whatever content I feel like posting and for voting and curating on the PalNET-platform.

If the functionality to vote seperately for different tokens from within one acount comes available I can of course easily withdraw the delegation and put the partitura.leo account to sleep. Minot drawback is that the LEO are unavailable for a certain amount of time. I'm not even sure how long that is. Does anyone know how long undelegating SCOT-tokens takes?


You can support me using Steem Basic Income


Sort:  

Does anyone know how long undelegating SCOT-tokensw takes?

This is a configuration that is different for each token.

Yep, it is specific to each token. It's important to balance that setting with the vote regeneration setting. We set the undelegation time to 7 days

That's good to know. Thanks for commenting.
When the time comes to undelegate it'll hurt a bit though to have to miss my LEO for 7 whole days... 😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey :)

I do think the multiple accounts option is the way to go for now. Separating out the vote allows flexibility for votes, up and down, even though the process of creating 5 accounts (so far!) is a bit of a hassle.

Not only creating the seperate accounts is a hassle. Both accounts can have 10 full votes a day, so it's a bit time consuming to search out posts to (partly) vote on. I figure that for you it is almost a daytime job to fully use the voting power of five accounts!

Aggroed should fix this problem.

Does anyone know how long undelegating SCOT-tokensw takes?

I guess undelegating takes window payout. LEO has 7 day period.

Exactly :) we have it set to 7 days. Each SCOT can choose their own but it's important to balance it with the vote regeneration window as well

Seems like we share the shame mindset mate! Ha!

I did the exact same things a few hours ago...I am just 28K LEO short :P

You will be all set for controlling your voting power on all platforms now.

Posted using Partiko Android

For now two is the max. No money to buy myself in to yet a third platform. On the other hand: if an as yet unknown new platform decides to adapt the same air drop strategy as @khaleelkazi cum sui with SteemLeo I'll be in it whether I want it or not.
One thing is sure if this were to happen: I won't sell. I like these tokens... :-)

O dear, I see I need to discipline myself in what I do from what account. Commenting from this account, voting from the other one.
This is going to be a challenge....

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @partitura! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post was resteemed by @minnowresteemr!

Send a min of 0.001 STEEM/SBD with post in memo for a resteem!

Follow me to support other Minnows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31