Why Not?

in #steemleo5 years ago (edited)

622661C9-1F91-4698-A574-3AC75A48D42C.jpeg

Source

This week continues to be an incredibly challenging time for me to engage and create content so while thinking about today’s post, I decided simply to write why I decided to buy some more Steem today. Although I am an adamant believer in Dollar Cost Averaging investments that we believe will deliver value over the long term, I have been considering stopping it for Steem given my efforts to diversify into other cryptocurrencies. I have bought plenty of Steem every month since February 2018; at least one time a month. While I try to look for good opportunities in price to acquire it, I remained true in purchasing the same amount in fiat during the first two weeks of every month.

The busy month of July I have been having at the office as well as the catching up in my personal life with family and at home after my vacation last month has delayed my ability to make the purchase this month. However, as we have been seeing a small correction in cryptocurrencies and Steem itself, I fell asleep last night thinking that this morning would be would be a great opportunity to get my monthly purchase in. I had originally thought of delaying the purchased in July given the upward movement we had been seen in price, in addition to the fact that the allocated capital I had set aside for Steem was virtually none as I had been using it for purchases of other cryptocurrencies in the past two months. However, I decided to go ahead with the purchase for many reasons.

Screen Shot 2019-07-11 at 7.33.37 PM.png

First, Steem continues to be the activity that I most enjoy during my day. Despite not having the ability to engage as much of it as I had in the past, I continue to feel inspired and encouraged by engagement and development I see when I do participate with the community. This leads to probably the biggest catalyst for me making the purchase which is the amount of developing been made for individual communities over the last month. We have seen how PALNet and SteemLEO make quite an impact around the ecosystem which has been impressive. I know there are a handful more but I have not yet been involved in them given my limited availability. However, it demonstrates the potential of what the protocol is capable of; which makes me feel that the community will eventually find a way to create the value through development and engagement.

In addition, I have continued to see how the Splinterlands and Steem Monsters community continue to grow in both engagement and value. My Collection has continued to grow in value as I add cards just by engaging everyday. Not only do I play for the cards to build by teams for competing as I also enjoy playing the game every day as it allows me to engage with users from across the Steem ecosystem! It is not everyday that we can engage with Orcas and other influencers of the protocol as commonly as we can on Splinterlands! Whether it be the tournaments or just grinding the ranked play, the game has given users a totally new dynamic that I have not seen anywhere else.

Screen Shot 2019-07-11 at 7.49.11 PM.png

Having said that about Steem Monsters, it could potentially be an opportunity to buy some more cards on the market as demand continues to rise and the supply of cards drops which has caused increases in prices. Even Beta Booster packs are starting to run low on supply and some estimate that they will be sold out in only 2-3 months which could drive prices even higher! I have my eye on some Legendary Summoners which I still need to level up so this may be the opportunity given my fresh supply of Steem! However, my attachment to the Steem I am able to acquire is strong and I hesitate to let go of them although everyday it gets more enticing with all the opportunities that exist.

Screen Shot 2019-07-11 at 8.01.07 PM.png

Given all the development around the protocol, the wait for SMTs has created large interest in a bridge to them with the Steem Engine platform! Many of these projects that have brought excitement and engagement once again to the community, are now deploying their tokenized currencies on the side platform. I was honestly hesitant to the idea but the volumes I see on a daily basis and the value being created by the existence of the technology has me very positive on our future. In the end, Steem is the underlying fuel of the ecosystem and the potential has limitless boundaries as we are quickly learning. Therefore, I am happy to have bought this dip!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Sort:  

Steemit is becoming flat and boring. At least is cool to have good tribes like Steemleo to bring some fresh air around.

I have not used Steemit in a long time in reality as all the alternatives are quite better in many ways. Now that has expanded with the tribes initiatives as they tokenize more communities!

Saludos @newageinv

Con respeto a tu publicación, la inversión en steem te permite tener más influencia en el ecosistema, eso genera beneficios positivos para todos.

Con respecto a @Minnowbooster, he usado tu enlace para utilizar el servicio.

Te estoy escribiendo en español, espero no moleste. Sigamos haciendo Steemit

Es correcto, poco a poco creciendo la cuenta nos permite mas flexibilidad alrededor del protocolo! Gracias por utilizar el enlace! Es un servicio muy bueno que ayuda. Te apunto para un SBI para la próxima distribución que haga! Saludos!

Steemit needs to be accepted on more exchanges that way the value goes up. At the same time I still see some pretty good posts from creators though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tend to agree with you! I think Steem needs to be more present across major exchanges to improve liquidity and price discovery. At least it is now happening internally with the Steem Engine dynamic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76