You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in Bitcoin vs Steem vs LEO: gain vs risk

in #steemleo5 years ago

Can I ask how you see steem being a 20x return at ATH when 0.16 x 20 = 3.20?

Steem reaching ATH from here would of course be a roughly 55x? Kind of seems like are you playing fast and loose with numbers to justify buying LEO.

Other than that your points are entirely valid. Steem has a much higher potential rate of return than bitcoin short-medium term(long term IMO). Development and community sentiment is gaining momentum

Sort:  

Sorry my bad, corrected. It's due to playing with too much numbers in head. For disclaimer, I have also significant amount of Steem.

To achieve more gain in LEO than Steem, one has to take more risk. My Steem has costed me 65 cents each from mid of 2017.

The purpose of the article is not to pump LEO but educate risk vs gain. I can happily consume another 100K LEO at 0.1-0.15 Steem if holders want to dump ;)

No worries bud. Enjoy your 60k steem. I will catch you someday :)

Guess i will edit my comment also. I only rejoined steem today so I can't comment on the viability of LEO. Just saw numbers that did not add up. Can you explain where you get those numbers from? In your initial post LEO would have a return 2.5x more than steem and now that you rewrote it the return is 2x steem?

EDIT EDIT: Ok I understand. You can save your time replying. LEO price is based on steem and you are working things out at 0.5 steem. Enjoy your day/night :)

LEO is traded very recently between 0.15 to 1.5 Steem. I have just picked a justified random number of 0.25 Steem (https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=LEO). Rest of the numbers is just for examples. BTC can reach $250K, Steem can reach $50 or LEO can be $1, who knows.

For my personal reference, I have bought BTC at $75, LTC at $1.5 and off course Steem as high as $2 and low as 16 cents. I have to yet make any profit from my investment since I lost all my earlier coins in daytrading and future trading. However, never a mistake, always a lesson. May be this time, I am prepared enough!

More on LEO's price history: https://www.steemleo.com/steemleo/@dtrade/leo-and-pal-tribe-updates-from-a-trader-s-perspective-leo-fomo-continues-and-pal-in-downward-spiral-without-whale-s-support

Cool thanks for the info bud. Day trading is a tough game but a damn fun one(over 2mln in traded volume). I bought steem all from 0.75 up to 1.50 and got out near the top so I was lucky. Future trading, margin trading I tend to avoid. Like you say it is all about risk management. It sucks you didn't get your bags out in time but you are so right in realizing now may be a once in a lifetime opportunity.Average down as much as you can stomach and enjoy the ride. This is now a 2021 game in my opinion.

Me personally I will continue to buy steem weekly until next summer and try my arm at being a socialite :)

I will actually learn a bit about LEO since you took the time to inform me.

Welcome abroad ;) If you write blogs about your projections and experience, you can add #steemleo tag to showup in steemleo.com frontend or write directly at steemleo.com. I have also added you in my up voting list.

Aww isn't that just lovely :)

I must make an introduce myself post tomorrow. After that I will blog for sure. Thinking of starting with what I learned from going from noob to decent trader to exiting the market and blowing most of everything I earned on holidays etc hahahaha

Also where is this marketplace for LEO and other tribes? super noob question haha

https://steem-engine.com/?p=tokens

You have to login to steem-engine using steem keychain (a chrome extension) or using you steem posting key.

Awesome thanks bud. You have given me a lot of homework today ^^

No problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47