You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading Journal Day 25 - Limited Availability

in #steemleo5 years ago

I would love to get into trading, but even creating stop-loss orders confuses me a little (like why someone would want to do that opposed to just a limit order?)

I don't really like fiat but have been mucking around crypto exchanges a bit.. But I realise they are a totally dfferent ball game.

Would you have a suggestion for where to start? A free-to-play demo account that still acts true to life? There are so many options I don't know who has the better show...

Sort:  

even creating stop-loss orders confuses me a little (like why someone would want to do that opposed to just a limit order?)

I should do a post about order types. These work totally differently.

Would you have a suggestion for where to start? A free-to-play demo account that still acts true to life? There are so many options I don't know who has the better show...

This depends on what types of assets you want to trade. A demo account for equities with a legit market feed is a very rare bird. A demo account for forex is really easy to get. Different asset classes behave a lot differently though, and which is appropriate for you depends a lot on your strategies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86