You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm about as irritiated as I can be. trying to New Steem: A Tag Rant

in #steemleo5 years ago

Thanks for pointing this out. Proper tagging is a vital part of building more niche communities and I am working on a solution (although I feel that better ones will be available in the future).

There's gonna be an account similar to nopal4u and it will only stake LEO so that it can remove rewards from non-investing related content without affecting the rewards. Then I may setup a discord channel specifically for calling this kind of stuff out so that it can be flagged for it's LEO rewards right away.

Sort:  

bit confused, is steemleo only for posts dealing with investing? that is NOT something i understood skimming through the feed and info on leo, and it really should be explained and emphasized more thoroughly. given this, its very unlikely i would ever use the tag, and also unlikely that i would invest in leo, not because i dont like to invest, but simply because I am uninterested in writing about it.

That's good to hear. The issue just struck me as I was going through to curate. It seems like communities are going to need a team of people to help keep the tags as clean as possible.

So if you talk about investing in WEED and post weed pics on LEO, will that be acceptable? Does PAL not approve/ like weed pics? If so i won’t post them there???? I need the rules beforehand, don’t want to get flagged there too or blocked like here? I am an investor too!

Thanks I received a bunch if LEOs!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50