Bitcoin *Flex*...

in #steemleo5 years ago

Not gonna flex too hard, but I did call a Bitcoin bottom 5 days ago under my cleverly titled post:
" Who doesn't love a Bottom"
https://www.steemleo.com/steemleo/@jrb450/who-doesnt-love-a-bottom-gjr7h1pa

Not only did I call it, I made a profit on the move using a different trading approach based on proper trade size, stop placement, and general thinking. I made a whopping $.59 USD on the trade. The flip side, of course was that the trade represented a 28% profit. Where else can that sort of profit happen?

20190903_130438.jpg

I've come to learn that not all trades are gonna be million dollar moves. In fact, not all trades are gonna be $100 moves either. For me, I've had to change expectation about what trading means for me. Its all sorta contradictory in a way. I mean yes its about making money, but it can't be about the money. Its about taking a risk, but how much value is extracted from the market depends on how you manage your risk. It also has less to do with a trading system and more about how well you know yourself.

Sort:  

Every penny will add up over time and consistency is the key principle that we all should look for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30