Sort:  

I find that it is worth it to invest time into. I've profited off the market so far.

They being profitable (if studied and understood well) is perfectly clear. What I was asking about was another incentive beyond monetary advantages. Like what is the actual role of the markets in our society... Them being free and devoid of manipulation is obviously not true... So what function they really serve?

I don't know about impossible. A lot of people make a pretty good living in the stock markets. Certainly not easy, though.

It's not about the revenue, it's about how smart people invest it's talents... I'm sure there are many things in life that are worth of our time and sincere dedication... I just don't feel like stock markets are one of those things... But this perception of mine could be because I don't know much about the subject, just that people speculate with the prize of "valuable" things.

If you just see it as speculation on the price of valuable things, then it's not a good use of your time.
I see it as participating in facilitating the allocation of limited resources ... and markets have done more to improve the overall well-being of humans than anything in recorded history.

I know what markets has done for us all in past times, what I don't like is the overall image I get of what their doing today... But yet I think it's because the limited information I got about them... Could you please point some good reading materials to get a better idea of them?

Thank you, I'll read it and then reach you back with lots of questions 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45