You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Is Not A Store Of Value

in #steemleo5 years ago

The economy is fucked and it will never recover using the old ways of central banking.

Are you telling me that Modern Monetary Theory is a joke? I thought cutting rates and encouraging heavily leveraged corporate entities to borrow more money was a good idea. If if that doesn't work, we can always print more, right?

The entire human race has been enslaved since before any of us were born.

Wait a second, are you implicating that aliens exist, or is this the Matrix? My whole life is a lie.

Sort:  

Hopefully humanity is simply enslaved by its own greedy and tribalist behaviors. We can't scale up until we decentralize authority. Until then the cannibalism will continue.

I have heard tales of multiple alien races having been here... all with their own agendas. If that was actually true it would be somewhat mindblowing. What kind of agendas would they have? What would they want? Aren't the resources of the galaxy heavily abundant when you know how to manipulate them?

The only thing I can think of is Earth as a lifeform. If planets themselves were alive then enslaving them might be quite useful... as they are quite rare. And I'm not talking about enslaving humanity here... humans would just been seen as the annoying bacteria on the surface.

Obviously this would only be true if terraforming a new planet was nearly an impossible task due to constraints that we currently don't understand. In this context, some alien races could consider living planets as a form of ultimate currency. The next time I speak to aliens I'll ask them.

My speculation knows no bounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96