Sort:  

It would depend upon the parameters needed. I do not know what they are looking for in terms of specs but Steem could do most of what EOS can do.

They would have to go through Steem Engine since I presume they need smart contract capability.

Steem, with the layer two solutions, can do most of what other blockchains can do. Of course, it cannot match EOS speed, but few can do that.

I wish I had the know how to get it done myself, but why can't someone build a steemapedia?

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess technically someone could. I am not sure what goes into creating one from scratch.

Who needs speed of transaction when nobody uses it in the first place.
It is also know from EOS members that, most transaction are bots or deliberately done, and not realworld transaction of people in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50