leasing 3000SP to steemleo

in #steemleo5 years ago

one of the tribes I tend to read more than others is the @steemleo. I have passed 40 and then suddenly you seem to be more conscious of what the future will bring and look to securing your retirement a bit more.

There are a lot of bright minds posting on steemleo.com and I feel that this token will grow (unlike a lot of others out there)

image.png

For that we need to invest because just leaving everything on the bank account is not going to bring anything. It will even drop your value these days as inflation is higher then the interest you are getting. Pretty soon we will start to have to pay just to keep money in the bank.
For the moment I am just keeping enough to cover expenses and an emergency if need be.

So to support the channel I delegated 2993.469 SP to them for 8 weeks... This helps them and it also helps me make a bit more steem to boot. So that is a very sound investment I would say.

image.png

Yesterday I wrote a post on how I always try to keep half my SP liquid for upvoting and curating and then a few hours after that I just go and break my word.
Well fear not, I have decided to get a bit more Steem and the Fiat is on the way to the exchanges. I guess that I do feel confident that Steem will prevail and that I want to keep building here. The token has not been this low in a long time and even though there might be another dip I feel confident enough to add another 3k steem to my account.

That way I will balance out the lease I made and will stick to my way of managing the Steem investment I made.

I am here to stay on steem, have not powered down and in these days it does not even seem like its worth it to do so. Hence we keep grinding and power up into the future.

Sort:  

I'm not engaged in the @steemleo tribe yet but it recently caught my attention. Being an avid investor myself, I think it will a community I love to be in

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a supportive step you took in supporting the project

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi @felander, as a MAPX token-holder you just got an upvote.

This message is to introduce our latest MAXUV vote bond. It is able to deliver up to 200% vote weight at 0.1% per token per post per day. MAXUV is also open-ended so can scale with increasing users. Please read the launch post and the promotions leading up to HF21. Have a fine day!
[promo dates: 17-27 Aug]

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 57.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @felander! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

We need people like you on steemit to keep supporting project like this on steemit

The token will surely grow with time. I love how far it has grown so far and im already enjoying it

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.387 which ranks you at #708 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 140 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82