Them Steemleo Rewards Though

in #steemleo5 years ago

I'm going through one of my fun little phases where I stop myself from pushing the claim redeem-rewards button.


t2.png

t1.png

I've never made it this far, let it ride!

Now, the absolutely crazy thing about all this is the ridiculous SteemLeo return. At a trading ratio of 0.2 those 700 coins are worth 140 Steem.

Seriously?

That is insane. I'm already a Steemleo whale several times over and I'm capturing a lion's share of the inflation rate?

Is that fair?

Hm, no, it isn't fair, and it's not good for the long-term health of the platform either. I'm being auto-upvoted by a bunch of big accounts and all my content gets automatically propelled to the trending tab no matter what it is or how off-topic.

It's my responsibility to hold onto all of my stake (or distribute it smartly) and figure out how to bring as much value to the platform as possible.

The genesis airdrop targeted holders, and that's what I'm doing.

Ideally I'd like to get my 5000 Steem back from my Palnet investment. I plan on selling a bit at 0.5 and buying more at 0.1 and 0.16. My liquidity spread is very wide.

Conclusion

Steemleo is currently exceeding my expectations.
Nuff said.

Sort:  

hahhaha!
LEO is possibly the best token of SE out there.

You fit great with Steemleo, you write consistently great content that is in the tribe scppe, so .... voala :) It is deserved.

Use it wisely :).

For me it's not about what I think I deserve or not. Crypto is about network effect, community, and economics. If I could spend 20,000 coins to make the platform go x10 I'd obviously do it. I can lose stake and still gain value. Crypto is weird like that.

You can burn your LEO's that you earned from posting;)

Right, but why would I?
That would imply that I don't have the ability to use those coins for something more productive than just destroying them.

no, it isn't fair, and it's not good for the long-term health of the platform either.

At least you see the issues clearly. Big rewards are awesome for those attaining them. FOMO only works so much in this regard. When the whales fill the trending page I back away until they sort things out.

I don't really understand the side chain tokens, although Steemworld says I somehow own some. Not sure how one would redeem them, and if it somehow needed one of my Steem keys I would consider them irredeemable.

I can understand maybe letting those side chain rewards sit, but curious why not claim the Steem, as the staked portion would accrue rewards growth?

Hell yah.

So good to see it rewarding that much. The financial content on this blockchain has come from so many perspectives and presented in an easily relatable format. So valuable.

Glad to see you kicking ass there to man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Leo is the one token that I won't sell or trade. Everything else is on the block. But, what I don't do is monitor leo enough to know when it is a good buy. I have been trading tokens into steemp when steem is $15 or lower. I have built up 300 steemp with the idea of taking my steemp profit and investing back into sp or tokens. I haven't pulled the trigger yet but buying back leo might be the move for me. !BEER



Hey @edicted, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @edicted! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30