You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketplaces: The Best Defense Against The SEC

in #steemleo5 years ago

In other words, where can it be spend? What can I buy with it?

My dad asks me this every time I try to talk about crypto.

I find it very annoying because it just implies a complete lack of understanding when it comes to how fiat works. Even if you could only ever turn crypto into fiat rather than goods/services it would still have enormous value.

Sort:  

Yeah I hear that. It is amazing how little people know.

That is the point of the article...start where they are at. We cannot expect the general public to educate themselves about this matter. Over time, they will learn slowly but only if we sink down to their level. It is that way with all technology. Need to get it down to the understanding of the masses before it really kicks off.

Another question I get asked is "when are you withdrawing your crypto earnings?"
Now that's annoying!

Posted using Partiko Android

They want to know when you're going to start HODLing USD?

You should ask them when they are going to stop being a debt-slave :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64