You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Texas Vegan Brisket??? Say it ain't so!

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

My son got into smoking meat last year, it was one of those grin and bear it things. He's actually improved a lot over the course of the year, tomorrow he'll be back at it again in between helping me paint.

Sort:  

oh how interesting sunlit7..well if it's done right there's nothing like it so I wish him luck.
what are you painting, like your house?

Yes. I think I was telling you that I have my four year rental certification coming up. You can't have any peeling paint, if they find peeling paint they make you hire a professional to paint your house you can't do it yourself anymore....the only real difference is a professional takes a class, which I am sure they charge a nice sum for, then places caution tape around your house while they paint it...(lol). So basically I go around and spot check for peeling paint, scrape it, touch it up. I generally do the bottom half, my sons do the top. It takes them forever to get motivated, stay focused, etc., if I had a fiberglass ladder I'd probably do it myself, they are much lighter to handle then a steel ladder.

howdy again sunlit7! oh yes now I remember because I was amazed at all the regulations and everything, it's totally nuts like they want to micro manage everyone's lives up there! Well, you have a good system though if the boys do their part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44