You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Master Baking Class with @ albertocotua ( Weekly Series) Issue no 5

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

This is a good read, I learned a lot!

Have you done any preserving of eggs in Glycerine, and testing to make sure they are still okay? This is something I am interested in for SHTF situations, and I am sure there are a lot of people who would like this same information.

I especially liked the information on dried eggs and how to use them, thank you!

Sort:  

No, I've never done that study.

Normally the eggs I buy are fresh and when I go to work with breads I try to buy them on the same day.

Thank you for reading.

I enjoyed the information! The actions of the eggs in the baking process is amazing. Who knew they did so much in cooked items?

Apparently in glycerine the eggs are protected from bacterial exposure, and can last 6 months with no refrigeration.

Woooow! But the eggs must be previously washed? or direct from the cardboard?

Washed from the nest.

I think they check them by putting them in water. If they are bad, they float. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59