**BLACK RICE WITH SHRIMP**

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

BLACK RICE WITH SHRIMP

It is a rich dish that appears in different areas of the Mediterranean, it can be tried in Italy where you can taste the Riso nero a la Fiorentina or the same Riso al nero di seppia. In the Spanish kitchen is frequent in the east where you can see many examples. In the Graode itself the city of Castellón, as well as fishing villages of the Alicante coast: Torrevieja, Guardamar, Santa Pola, Villajoyosa. Also typical of the Catalan coast, especially the Ampurdán in Gerona, it is a typical dish of the town of Palafrugell. To make it can be in a pan or container in which the rice was cooked. It is eaten freshly prepared. A sauce boat with alioli is usually placed on the table so that the diners can mix this sauce in the rice dish, or put in a small portion (walnut) as an accompaniment. Here I present an easy and simple way to make this delicious dish, enjoy it.

BLACK RICE WITH SHRIMP
Cooking time: 35 min.
Preparation time 15 min.
For 4 people.

Ingredients:
• *1 cup of white rice.
• 800 ml concentrated fish broth.
• 190 gr of squid.
• 1 ½ tablespoon of calming or sepia ink (available in gourmet stores).
• 1 white onion.
• 2 garlic cloves finely chopped.
• ¼ cup of tomato puree.
• 1 tsp of Spanish paprika.
• A pinch of saffron strands.
• Oil
• Extra olive oil.
• 1 cup of butter.
• Salt and pepper freshly ground to taste.
• Sesame sauce.

Preparation:

1.- Have 800 ml of concentrated fish broth on hand, always hot.
2.- In a bowl put the white rice.
3.- Cut the onion finely.
4.- In a container have the tomato puree.
5.- Wash and clean the squid, cut the tubes in thin cubes.
6.- Sauté the onion and garlic in a pan or casserole with oil for 5 minutes.
7.- Add saffron and stir 1 minute.
8.- Pour the rice and sauté until transparent.
9.- Pour the tomato puree.
10.- Add the squid ink.

11.- Add the paprika on the side and stir.
12 .- Pour a 1/3 of the broth put the fire a little low, go adding broth as it evaporates.
13.- Add the squid, stir well.
14.- Salt and add the cold butter.
15.- Stir and let cook until the rice is al dente like a risitto.
16.- Fry the squid to top the rice at the end.
17.- For the tied place with a timbal mold, decorate with a few points of the aioli, fried calamari and a drizzle of olive oil.

I wanted to publish this recipe because I love this recipe, it reminds me of my grandfather the things that made me special to eat, this was what made me the day of my first communion and I have done every special event, that I could, in my Restaurant they asked for in a special marriage. So try and enjoy it, I thank you for reading this publication for me it is very important to share my favorite songs and more important to know that there are people willing to read me and try to do them. Kisses
To enjoy good profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33