You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Kitchen Contest #4 - One Roast Chicken threeways - Take three

in #steemkitchen6 years ago

wow that is a truly impressive amount of food for so little - I fear that that would be harder to achieve here with the amount of inflation happening in California haha! That size of a chicken runs about USD$10-15 depending on the quality (and I prefer to go with a locally sourced one when I can, which is usually more expensive). I'd say all those ingredients would end up costing me more like USD$25-30 where we live.

REGARDLESS! These all look amazing and probably an even bigger reason to stretch the food as far as possible. I've never tried marinating a whole chicken exactly like that and I bet it makes a huge difference in succulence... :P drool

Sort:  

Gosh, so food is almost double what we pay for it here! I only buy good quality fresh chicken, not fond of frozen chicken, but yes does go a long way like this! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback @derosnec :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67