Cryptoassets by Chris Burniske and Jack Tatar Book Review

in #steemjs7 years ago (edited)

Cryptoassets is my latest read. I read a lot of books, but rarely do I read one that is worthy of a review anymore. I have read a lot of the better books already in the fields applicable to finance, trading, investing, self-help. However, I have not yet read a book specific to cryptocurrency investing.

This book, while having a lot of repeat information, has given me a lot to think about. I plan to apply many of the concepts I have learned here to improve my fundamental analysis of cryptos. I consider myself a techno-fundamentalist in stock trading. However, in crypto trading I have leaned very heavily on technicals as analyzing the fundamentals is entirely different here than in stocks. I have relied on the opinions of others too heavily. I am too skeptical a person for that.

Rather than attempt to make my notes into a clean blog post, below is my google doc with my notes on it. It is not incredibly well organized or 100% grammatically correct, but hopefully it is good enough to convey what I got out of the book.

CryptoAssets Book Notes

Disclaimer

The advice provided on this website is general advice only. It has been prepared without taking into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Before acting on this advice you should consider the appropriateness of the advice, having regard to your own objectives, financial situation and needs. Where quoted, past performance is not indicative of future performance.

SpeculateFreedom.com disclaim all and any guarantees, undertakings and warranties, expressed or implied, and shall not be liable for any loss or damage whatsoever (including human or computer error, negligent or otherwise, or incidental or consequential loss or damage) arising out of or in connection with any use or reliance on the information or advice on this site. The user must accept sole responsibility associated with the use of the material on this site, irrespective of the purpose for which such use or results are applied. The information on this website is no substitute for financial advice.

Donate

Trading Discussion Group Sign-Up

Subscribe

Sort:  

I have been listening to the audio version of the book via Audible, and hence your notes will come in handy for me. I will love it if you can make the notes more detailed however. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54