WordPress to SteemIt Posting Button Test #2

in #steemjs7 years ago (edited)

I just installed the new Plugin: WordPress to Steemit by buildwps. I am looking for a way to post my WordPress Posts to SteemIt. I learned  that this is not an „Autopost“ kind of plugin but it integrates a  button in your posts to call this action.

UPDATE: Gaupoit released a new Version Wp-to-steemit version 1.0.1.2 he changed it, so you should be able to use your posting key instead  of the account password. i suggested this yesterday and today its  already implemented  So lets try it again folks!

Yay this time it worked! I used a simple Wordpress installation with a standard theme. Currently it does not work with my personal blog theme. I dont know why, probably some CSS issues or other plugin interference.

I am a little suspiscous because the backend asks me for my  steemit password or Wif. So i am not sure if this is not a phishing  attempt. However i only provided my Post-Key. Remember NEVER enter your  Steemit password or masterkey into plugins like this. Sooo lets see if this will work  Well it did not  When pressing the button i was able to enter some tags, but after i started the sync nothing happend. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74