You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.js Update: Vote method added (tutorial inside)

in #steemjs8 years ago

Hi Fabien,

I was trying 0.3.9, but when I tried this simple code:

var steem = require('steem');

steem.api.getAccounts(['asch'], function(err, result) {
console.log(err, result);
});

I got this Syntax error:

When I try that same code on https://tonicdev.com/npm/steem everything works fine!

When I install 0.3.7, the code also works fine locally. Then when I go back to 0.3.9, I get the same error again.

Anyone has this same issue? Or is it just me?

Sort:  

OK, problem solved. I was still using NodeJS v0.12.7. After installing NodeJS v4.5.0. This problem was gone. Sorry for the panic ;-)

Solid blog. I was about to post a similair post. I've bene asking myself. Do people actually check the Trustworthiness of the crypto they invest in or do they just blindly see money money money? :-) Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com. I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77