untalented written CLOUDY SKY

in #steemjetuntalented6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/omosebi-cloudy-sky-e8scbkps-1536305338347.png

I'm Omosebi, from Nigeria, this is the climatic condition of my area... I woke up this morning with cold feets and chilled body, feeling like a frozen food. The first thought 💭 that came to my mind was "I hope that I didn't wake up in a morgue"? Still struggling to focus my blurry eyes, at last my vision was clear, I saw my the corners and walls of my room and alas, I faintly whispered "thank you Jesus".

That I was able to see the brightness 🔆 of a new day, even though it wasn't as bright as I wanted, even though it is cloudy ☁ this is the first reason I had to thank God, we all have reasons to thank God, if only we see them, if only we acknowledged it's another opportunity to see the brightness 🔆 of another day, if only we could see that we are not better than our dead friends, loved ones and relatives, if only we see that we are not close to being better than those who are on sick bed, those who had received death sentence for having cancer, that they didn't even know how they got it.

Why not just stop complaining, and thank God for the gift of life, ask those who live on oxygen pack, then you'll know how much you owe God for the air that you breath.

Don't let the cloudy skies cloudy your judgment, don't let it take you away from God, don't ever forget your creator just because of what you're passing through, because "after every cloudy ☁ skies comes sunshine".

_-------------------omosebi-----------------------------

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55