8 MONTHS GONE....TO DIMIMP

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

I don't really know if this is an open letter or I don't really know what to call it but it's the content that matters💕.

8 months. It seems like an eternity, yet has gone by with a flash. What a ride it has been for me, like a roller coaster with plenty of ups and downs and filled with twists and turns. It hasn’t been easy. No one ever said that it would be. To the contrary, it takes a tremendous amount of effort, staying all night writing just to write a post and find out i got no more than $0.3.

Running into contest for days with hope for winning but at the end you find out you just have to go back and start the race again😢😟.

Yea! You may think many people have been there and gone over it but trust me I have been saying this to myself since the day I joined this platform. @dimimp, Steemjet✈ was one of the first communities I stumbled on when I joined but since I was a minnow and I still am I didn't really know much about it till I sat down for hours and went through your blog post but still I don't get😢. In my mind I feel like it's a community for the all-powerful but I still feel there a spot I can fit into. In this day and age that is more commonplace than exception. But here we are, 8 months in, staring back at each other. We’ve shared in joy and pain, we’ve all had good days and not so good days but few people just had harder days😟😞, sometimes feels like you're the only person in the world. Even so, I know y'all been there through thick and thin. You've been committed or never would have worked otherwise but doesn't work for everyone, some people just need a helping hand🙏.

Honesty, loyalty and communication all form the foundation of what we have. Of course, the things that attracted us to here are the same things that drive us crazy🙍. We know these things and we accept them for what they are.

No, this is not a post to my girlfriend (whom I love), although it could be but it's not. This letter is to @dimimp on my 8 months anniversary to be part of Steemjet✈, to be part of the community, well I could have waited for a year but I can't do it anymore. I know that with any work be it blogging or whatsoever, you will face obstacles and you will get frustrated.

I see a lot of people, who are entering the platform for the first time. I am often asked what traits I see that separates the successful people from the others.

I don't know if you'll be chanced to see this post but with the tiniest faith that you do, I request on being an able member of the Steemjet✈ community, It's a help request from a LONE WOLF looking for a PACK.

MyLogoArt20180814020925.png

Yeah! I know I'm not really much of a designer but I just had to contribute something. Well here's a logo of Steemjet✈ I made. Don't laugh!😓.

I hope this post gets to you @dimimp...

STEEMJET

No one said it"ll be that easy but no one also said it'll be this hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04