What Can I Do To Promote Steem?

in #steemjet6 years ago

download.png

ImageSource

What is steem? According to an online source, Steem is a cryptocurrency used to power the platform Steemit - an incentivized blockchain social media platform. Just like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Steemit is also a social media platform where you can post and share but the difference is that, it helps you earn money. Steem has three cryptocurrencies namely, STEEM, Steem Power (SP), and Steem Dollars. Currently 1SBD is equivalent to 91.37PHP

What can I do to promote steem? There are various ways I thought to promote steem.

SpreadtheWordLogo.png

ImageSource

Spread the word. Since I am a student, I can encourage my fellow students especially those that are having financial problems. That with steemit, it really helps you a lot to earn money. I can share to them the good news regarding this community. Especially now, there are a lot of students who stopped going to school due to financial problems. In our school, there are a lot of working students. For me, it is very tiring because aside from they have to attend classes, they also have to render 5-6 hours duty everyday and they will still have to report to school on holidays. So for me, I guess through this, it will also help them financially.

Social-Media-e1518208936600.png

ImageSource

Social Media. Through my social media accounts, I can post also and share my experiences about Steem and what are the benefits that they will get if they will join the community. I can also upload videos on YouTube, Facebook about what is steem and everything that they will have to learn. Also, how to register and join in the Steemit Community.

Entrepreneur-Small-Business-Organization-and-Operation.gif

ImageSource

Organizing a small community in the neighborhood. Yes, organizing a small community in which I will teach them and share to them what is Steem and Steemit. And from me, they can also share it to everyone they know.

download.jpg

ImageSource

Flyers and Brochures I guess we are all familiar on what is a brochure and a flyer right? Since I am proficient in Microsoft, I can make flyers and brochures as a medium to let people know about steemit. When I am maybe at school or wherever, I can use this and give them out to people that I am able to meet. But some people don’t like reading, so as much as possible I will make the flyers and brochures to be more attractive so that they will be encourage to read it.

Sort:  

Good job with creating a really attainable way of promoting Steemit to everyone.
I love the way you tackled creating brochures of it and do flyers give away! When I was in the vehicle sales world, flyering is very essential in promoting our ongoing discounts, great deals, etc. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64