You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMJET SHORT STORY WRITING CONTEST

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

MY ENTRY

My most awkward and embarrassing moment was in my school play. It's an annual event in which all the grades perform and the school auditorium is full of parents. It was back in 8th grade we did a play in which I was the devil and villian of the story we did the rehearsals and everything was fine until the day of the actual play. I was on stage and acting when my turn came to say the dialog I froze the lines were wiped off from my mind and began stuttering there, the moment took everyone by surprise and a few seconds had gone by which to me felt like hours when my teacher spoke the lines from behind. I was trying tk compose myself but there were tears dropping from the little boy frightened of theany eyes staring at him. It felt a terrifying experience and I had lost all self confidence until my parents and teachers motivated and consoled me. Thank God the internet wasn't a big thing back then otherwise I would have gone viral.

Sort:  

Hello!
You entry has been submitted for this edition of the steemjet contest. Do not edit any longer as you have been upvoted. Thank you
I wish you goodluck

Nice entry!
Please read the and obey the instructions I just updated about the title. You are pardoned because I updated it after you submitted. Might not be same for others from now

Thank you, will try to follow the rules in particular from now on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63