I'M AN AFRICAN, YES I'M

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180708_111755.jpg
I‘m an African too
The Makonde drum, beaten from the east
I‘ll go out into the night of stars
Dance in the naked universe
Speaking to the ears of the wind
I‘m an African too

The Griot, Recitals! Recitals!
When the moon arrives the sky
The sun goes on a sojourn
I‘ll go out into the night of the moon
A story told, King Jaja, Ken Saro wiwa, Mandiba
I‘m an African too

Africa! Africa!
Unlearning the history of war
Unlearning the stories of men buried in caves
Learning the language of the gods
I‘ll dress in a fur garb
Wearing the garment of hope, and say
I‘m an African too

Oh resounding gong of Africa
I hear the melodic sounds of your stories in the wind
Beating and beating against tireless ears
I see a dance by your maidens in procession
The maidens, flowers pruned by nature
Tell them this, tell them this:
I‘m an African too

Sort:  

Nice one @sancti

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

This is amazing ....i love it

thanks dear

I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79