HOW STEEMJET CHANGED MY LIFE, STEEMJET ORHPHANGE VISIT.

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

My name is Blaise Hilary. I am from the southern shores of Akwa Ibom in Nigeria. I have been on the negative experience when it comes to crytocurrency. Because maybe I was not acquainted with it. I saw it as something that cannot bring success. That was all as a result of lack of knowledge and exposure.

I hardly, but disposed my mind, life, soul and body to join steemit after great explanations from @empato365, @zmira, @Mrrpiusz.,
Like a beginner, it was difficult to perform some task on the platform. I had no idea about what anything was….words like “hardfork, whales, minnows, witness” were completely foreign and new to me. I asked myself, did I just come to waste my time?
Although giving up was an option but I wasn't my choice.

As days passed by, I became addicted. I accepted to use all my data on steemit just to understand and get through the site. I had joy while sharing my ideas with other steemians in my blog. I didn't cease neither did I quit because of having no upvotes. I believe that “every successful person must have a failure stories to tell”.
I encouraged myself by working harder and adding quality to my post. According to the advice of @dobartin. He said “most people don't know what steemit is all about. Steemit is a place where priority is given to quality.” He admonished the new members to try to make a quality comments and post.
To make a quality post according to @dobartin, one must read with understanding through the post. And relate his comment with what he understood from the post. Comments like “nice post”, “congrats”, “kudos” etc are not captivating and quality comments.
Yes I can say that it pays to heed to the instructions of your mentors and successful men. Now I can comment with quality and the upvotes I receive can justify that.

Through this platform, doors have been opened for good friends. Some of these friends, I met during our regional steemit conference. Thanks to @empato365 who helped to pay my transport fair when I lost hope of attending the conference.FB_IMG_1521939993101.jpg

When i joined steemit, my first pay out was from “my introductory post”. Although I made less than 2sbd I was much satisfied with it. I felt good. I never planned to quit. I kept making content on my blog, participated in several contest and made a lot of comments on people's post. I didn't still earn much. But the little I earned, I used it for my academic pursuit. Through steemit I could afford doing the following for myself;

  • I photocopied reading materials.
  • I paid my departmental deuce.
  • I got a smart phone that enabled me do my assignment and browse on relevant facts.
    Although I was confident and certain that one day my struggles will be paid up, I didn't know that STEEMIT will be the lamb that will take my struggles and sufferings away.

The very first time I had an upvote of $15 was from a comment. I felt happy and I called my friends who doubted steemit to share in my celebration. When I finally got the payout, they had no reason than to create their own account.
That was a simple way of advertising steemit to my friends who developed apathy for it.
My payout became my advert!
STEEMIT IS REAL!!!

I ensured that the money was used correctly and allotted to necessary sources.
I brought an Idea in our regional steemit community to visit secondary school students and donate writing materials to the students.
In Nigeria, most parents are farmers and petty traders. They hardly raise money to cater for themselves not to mention their children. You can imagine how this children survive in school without the help of their parents.
Since I initiated the idea, I contributed immensely to the success of the project. Thanks to God who strengthened us to bring our project to success.
We(@mbj, @empato365, @ungest @geyzee @peterakpan @folly-pandy and @sancti) visited the orphanage home with Both food items and reading materials to encourage and restore hope on the lives of the children.
To proof to them that steemjet is aiming at sending steem to everyone across the cosmos directly or indirectly.
IMG-20180619-WA0038.jpg

I admire this and I want to do more of this.
I would love to t
revisit the orphanage this time I will go along with some indoor games to put more smiles on the faces of the children (this time not as a group). I hope to give back to my community by encouraging academic excellence, creating conducive avenue for learning.
IMG-20180619-WA0103.jpg
My desires are to;

  • Renovate the school structure
  • Renovate the laboratory which has now turned to a small shrine.
  • Buy uniform to less privileged students.
    IMG-20180619-WA0066.jpg

My plans to promote steemit;

The popular quote by Jane fonda says
“It's never too late.
Never too late to start over,
Never too late to be happy.”

I publicise steemit in every action I take. In my sense of dressing, financial breakthrough, making new friends and public communication.
Priority on the table of plans to promote steemit is;

  • To teach, educate and enlighten people about steemit.
  • I'll plan to organize seminars for new steemians.
  • I'll ensure to spread steemit to the ends of uyo, so that poverty rate can be reduced.

To answer this question in summary. How have steemit changed my life;

  • Steemit made me gain unmerited financial freedom.
  • Steemit raised me from grass to grace.
    *Steemit has given me the opportunity to exhibit the character of charity.
    *Steemit helps me improve on my socal life.
  • Steemit has given me an avenue to work on my dreams and develop them.

Good plans has to be publicised for the public to have reasons to support.
Just in the same vein to promote steemit I wish to be the chief sponsor of our departmental celebration.
I'll keep spread the gospel of steemit without ceasing. Steemit is the best!!!.

Have risen to the faith that steemit was created to help alleviate poverty.

Publicise steemit!!!

Sort:  

Steemjet all the way

I want to do more of this

Yes bro..

Do more man

Yes bro

We were amazing man.. We'll do more

Absolutely amazing bro

Yes bro..
we Will do even more than this.

More more and more

Nice one brother, we win together steemjet

Thank you brother

My brother

You welcome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41