In Love with a married mother of three

in #steemjet5 years ago (edited)

What if the one you are in love with is a married woman, I guess you really find love in odd places, very odd place. This story is not a fiction of my imagination,
It's a true one.

I got a job very far from home, my girlfriend was so far from reach too, and as a bad sharp guy, I decided to sort for an alternative. Then I met Sophia, very beautiful, Sophia was so much like my far away girlfriend, she wants to get married that same year I started work, she said that she needed a man who will marry her this year or next, I knew that I don't fill in that category, but I still settled for that, although it took me two months to convince her that I'm really in love with her, and my intentions are true.

That same week a colleague who was on leave resumed work, she looked stunning, her voice caught my attention, even before I saw her. Finally she came into the office and congratulated me as the newest employee, she was been so friendly, that same day that we exchanged digits, lest I forgot, her name is Adesuwa.

Exchanging numbers with Adesuwa didn't go down too well with Sophia, but we both concluded that she is married, and that it can't cause us any harm.

After work that evening I got her message on whatsapp and we started chatting, she sure looks like she needed my attention, she disclosed things about herself to me and I felt honored to be told these things. We became so close that it longer seem to me like she's married. She wants me online all the time, she frowns at delay responses, as she assumes I'm chatting with someone else.

One day, at work Sophia wondered who I was chatting with, so she snatched my phone, and went through my chat with Adesuwa, and felt the intimacy in our conversations... She felt bad, I tried to convince her, but like they say first impression lasts longer...

Not long I took ill, I was down with typhoid, Adesuwa was always there, she took care of me, at this point, I knew that I was in love with her.

I guess I had been in love with her long before I was sick, I just didn't admit that. We soon became the talk of the house, town, and office.

To be continued...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63