WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM.

in #steemjet6 years ago

image
    It has been everyone’s happiness to see himself withdraw little amount of steem from his steemit account to earn something tangible. But things seems to have changed about steem for the past few months, its values as been drastically reducing day after day, which has negative effect on everybody’s earning. Although other cryptocurrencies also face the same problem, but we steemians can’t just sit back and watch our currency (steem) reduce in value day after day. Because, every negative effect on steem is indirectly ours (steemians). I could remember a couple of months ago, I do brag among my friends about the price of some commodity in my country (Nigeria). Anytime I see something I wish to purchase, all I used to say was one steem is more than enough for me to purchase it. With the current value of steem, I dare not talk about steem among my friends for now, for they will bounce on me just like the way a tiger will bounce on a rat, because the value of steem they see now is the tarnished but not the real value of steem.
    It is high time we steemians do our possible best to make steem a valuable currency. As for me, these are the steps I will take to make the little steem in my wallet worth something tangible.

  • As an average person, since cryptocurencies increases in value with respect to the amount of people who hold it. The way I thought of increasing the value of steem is to increase the amount of invites I make every day. Although I do invite people to join steemit on a daily basis but I only do this within my vicinity. It is high time I stepped up my invite from neighborhood to both known and unknown people with the help of social networks, which will consequently increase the value of both steemit and her currency (steem).
  • More so, the ability to keep a cryptocurrency in motion. Motion in the sense that it should be in use. This will also contribute to the increment in the value of steem. The fact that I don’t have enough money to buy thousands of steem does not mean I don’t have people who can, in my environment. Bitcoin gain its high value today because people are familiar with it. I will do my possible best to make people around me know steem as a cryptocurrency in other to increase the amount of people who patronize it.
    With these contributions of mine, I think it will increase the value of steem and make the little steem in my wallet and other steemians wallet worth something tangible.

Compiled by @oluwashinaayomi
05-06-18

Sort:  

STEEM price has been in the fluctuation all the time. People who purchase STEEM when it is available for a low price and sell it when it going to higher price are always getting the best benefit out of STEEM.

It is always said that you have to write more and get paid when the STEEM price is high and write less number of articles and relax when the STEEM price is low. Nice thought @oluwashinaayomi.

The fall in the steem prices right now makes the reward of people's payout value half of what it used to be. And it is seriously affecting me as a person. Thanks a lot for the contribution .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88