How I plan to promote Steem

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)


Introduction:
Before the advent of steem, there were other social medias. But steem revolutionized social media by incorporating both ideas from social media and cryptocurrency. Steemit is a social media based on the Steem blockchain. Steemit is similar to other popular social medias like facebook and reddit, however steemit takes the social media business to another whole level, steemit rewards users with cryptocurrency for their participation. Below is how it works:

  1. The higher upvotes a post get, the higher the earnings. Also, Users can downvote posts thereby giving flexibility when rating is concerned.
  2. If a post gives value to many people, the user responsible for that post earns more.
  3. Users that hold more currency have higher voting power.


    Seeing how the steem blockchain has used steemit to revolutionized the social media, it would be so sad if we do not ensure that steem continues to strive. Steem should be promoted.


    Below are some ways I believe I can promote steem:


    workplace-1245776__340.jpg
    Spreading the word around:
    I make sure I tell 2 persons about steemit everyday. With this, I promote steem. And with time I would increase the number of persons, because the more people know about steem, the more steem is promoted.


    facebook-3428719_960_720.jpg
    I make sure that I appreciate Quality posts:
    It has become a norm for people with low reputation (minnows) to write quality posts and not be appreciated. Hell, I was a victim of that and I am even still a victim. Minnows write quality posts, but no one seems to take notice. I ensure to go through my feeds everyday and give quality comments on quality posts, as I believe this is a way to promote steem. I am sure if more users take time to appreciate quality posts, steem would be promoted.


    idea-1876659_960_720.jpg
    New tags should be created:
    Once I am able to gather the resources, I aspire to create new tags, so as to promote steem. A noticeable example is the SteemJet tag. Sir @dimimp is the brain behind this SteemJet tag, and he has succeeded in bringing a lot of users together from different continents of the world, thus promoting steem along the way.


    bench-press-1013857_960_720.jpg
    Contests would be organized:
    Contest is a vital way of promoting steem. I mean, what more can bring out the best in a person, except the knowledge that you would be rewarded for a good job? I would organize contests like @originalworks writing contests every week, and I am sure this would promote steem.


    delegate-1971230_960_720.jpg
    Delegation of steem power:
    If I were a whale, I’d delegate my steem power as this would promote steem. There are sometimes that whales don’t get to see quality posts due to different reasons, however if their steem power is delegated to some persons, chances are those persons would see it. Hence steem would be greatly promoted.


    background-2410569__340.png
    Real life meeting should be staged:
    I plan to meet some of my followers very soon. This would greatly promote steem, as relationships would be fostered.


    CONCLUSION:
    Once I acquire all the resources needed, I aim to promote steem in the ways I mentioned above. And I am sure if everyone decides to promote steem, steem would keep on going high.


    Screenshot_2018-06-03-11-51-40-1.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Good luck with your account and goals !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64