WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEM - STEEMJET WRITING CONTEST ENTRY!!

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

MySteemBies👩🏼‍🔧👸🏼 @utomobong 20180128_073553.jpg
Source

One of the most important things in any business is product promotion. I can remember when I was being taught during my secondary school days, the 5 Ps of production. I can also recall my teacher stressing on promotion. If we really want steem to gain more grounds then we all have a great and vital role to play. And that role is that of promoting steem

WHAT IS PROMOTION?:

Promotion simply refers to the process of disseminating positive and good information about a particular product line brand etc.

There are various ways and means of promoting steem. All we need do is find the ways that best suits us we then we adopt. For the purpose of this post, I will be sharing a few things that I ( and you) can and should do in order to promote steem and cause it to take over in the social platform world. I really do hope that we put this ideas into practice.

Let's Get Started !!!!


  • PREACHING THE MESSAGE OF STEEMIT:

The Holy Bible records that

"God's people perish because they lack knowledge."

Someone also said that;

Information constructs a man whereas information, on the lack it deform a man.

I for one, completely and absolutely agree with all these sayings. Life is a function of the information you receive; it is indeed a function of the things you hear. The number one and of course the greatest cause of suffering in people's life today is ignorance. Ignorance is in fact the major cause of poverty. There are various means of harnessing earnings and incomes around you but if you do not know and see these opportunities, you continue in your old, wretched life.

What am I saying?

There are many people around you that have not yet heard of this life-changing platform, steemit and as such, they keep remaining in the dark. We see that many people keep wasting their time and resources on social platforms that does not add value to their lives nor a dime to their pockets. But here is a platform that rewards you for your time, creativity, uniqueness and originality. I would be selfish if I do not go out and tell people about steem. There is no day that passes without me telling people about steem.

So, I have come to realize and know that one of the means or ways of promoting steem is via preaching its message, telling people about it.


  • SHARING OF YOUR TESTIMONY :

Testimony simply refers to an account of first-hand experience. It is also a proof/evidence of some facts.

You cannot tell me that indulging in a thing is good or comes with a pleasant benefit when I have not seen the evidence in your life. Many people come to tell me of so many things I should get involved in and the first thing I enquire of a proof. Some show me evidences and that triggers and motivates me to get involved whereas some do not have what to show and such fellows cannot seem to convince me.

What I am saying in essence is that if I go out and share my testimony of steem to people around me, I am more or less promoting steem cause definitely, I will get people to join. Steemit is indeed grand and it is one of the best platforms, if not the best. Steemit has changed many lives in different ways. I am a living proof. Being a consistent and persistent steemian comes with series of benefits. So, it would not be said well of me if I fail and refuse to attest to the true fact that steemit is beautiful and grand.

Your testimony might be what someone is waiting to hear; so don't shut your mouth any more.

I got to join steemit as a result of a friend's testimony so I try as much as possible to also share my own version of testimony concerning steem wherever I find myself. Luckily for me, I have a long list of people who got to join steemit as a result of my testimony. There include : @uyobong @mhizerbee @mhizpat @erbeebassie @erbee @etiuduakpaul and many others. I bet you these fellows are having a great time on the platform. Don't I deserve some accolades👏👏? ?

Sharing your testimony is one of the major ways of promoting steem. You would be surprised at the the masses of people you will get to sign up and eventually become steemians from your testimony. Don't shut your mouth no more. Share the good news and you would be helping someone.


  • INTRODUCTION OF PAYMENT IN STEEM IN OFFLINE BUSINESSES:

Another way of promoting steem is introducing it into offline businesses. One can offer some discounts rate to customers who pay in steem or steem dollars. I do think that by so doing, we will be promoting steem. When someone who never heard of steem comes to engage in business with you and sees you offering discounts to those who pay in steem or steem dollars, he/she will be forced to ask what steem is, and that will serve as a great opportunity for you to tell him/her about steem.


  • STEEMIT MEET-UP:

A meet-up is a gathering of people for the purpose of bonding, networking and discussing issues. I believe that if meet-ups are being organized, it will also serve as a means of promoting steem. Because, both existing and non-existing steemit users will be present. Awareness talk can be presented to the non-existing members and they maybe see the need to join the bandwagon.


Thanks for reading to this point. I really do hope that we put into practice what we have read here cause by so doing, you and I will be promoting and taking steem to the whole world. Believe me that in less than no time, steem will take over. It is already showing us signs of taking over. You could check for yourself on the Internet and you will see that steem is ranked the highest in terms of activity.


A big shout out to @steemjet. Thanks for this great opportunity to share my ideas.


LET'S KEEP PREACHING STEEM!!


STEEMJET ROCKS!!!

IMG-20180501-WA0007.jpg

Image from @steemjetcontests post
Sort:  

Congratulations!,@liltom Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31