STEEMJET: A PLATFORM FOR ANYONE INTO ANYTHING

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

Steemjet, one of the greatest thing to happen to the steem community. I'm not going to bore you with much long talk but I'm just gonna drop the raw truth. So I've been on steemit since January, but I lost interest in it because I observed that a certain group people(especially the whales), would snub quality contents and go ahead to upvote each other, while the planktons would struggle despite their quality contents. I gave up on steemit since it seemed I had to belong to a particular group to excel on the the steem platform. Not long ago, my friend @folly-pandy told me about STEEMJET, an initiative by the genius @dimimp and how hard his incredible Space Force team work to maintain balance on the STEEMJET platform.
WHAT IS STEEMJET?
If you ask me, I'll just say "steemjet is a like a community on the Steem platform where anyone with quality content actually gets rewarded, irrespective of your rank, steem power, Location and any sentiments. Cool right?
MY OBSERVATIONS
This would be my first post in the steemjet community, but for the past three weeks, I've been more of a reader and observer and not a partaker, and from my observations the Steemjet team spear headed by the Imp is doing an awesome job. @mbj is always creating awareness on on-going contest and also upvoting quality contents and that encourages us to create more quality contents. Thanks to the downvotes by @lifeofdarlington the rate of spammers in the Steemjet community has drastically reduced.
CONTRIBUTIONS

  • The time frame for the contests should be reduced to at most a month
  • The contest should not be only art related(graphics, designs, music, videos etc) so that people that specialize in other fields can also participate.(Any one can hire a graphics or art inclined person to design and pay)
  • The hard-work should be kept up
    CONCLUSION
    Steemjet is just a community that does what the steem platform was supposed to do but has failed to do, which is rewarding and appreciating authors for their quality content.
    image.png
Sort:  

Is this design is made by you @leizureflex.

and yes my friend our boss @dimimp reward everyone who is doing quality work and that's the reason we love him <3

#SF7
#welovedimimp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89