My Graphics entry for Steemjet/Steemhigh and a toon art of @dimimp

in #steemjet6 years ago

The SteemJet initiative has become more than an initiative. Being among the first participants for the steemjet captain translation and voice recording contest where I translated words to my Country's favourite language "Pidgin" Since then I've been frozen in time and watch the jet fly to greater heights.

With several departments springing up over time all for one common goal To create an awareness and the adoption of Steem globally. This is being achieved through several sectors in the steemjet. From my position in the space craft I have often wondered what part I could play in this very large space craft.


Firstly I want to say a big thanks to @dimimp for the steemjet initiative which has grown to a great community. This community has blessed a lot of young and talented steemians with talents ranging from development to graphics to music. It is my pleasure to present this gift of art.

steeeemwithoutlogo.jpg

This art was inspired by the collection of several works submitted by members participating in the steemjet community. While a lot of them consisted of logos depicting #steemjet or #steemhigh, I had to do something different, something not so extraordinary but should also contain inscriptions to direct the focus of the audience. This art contains a picture of @dimimp who choose to pose as the imp, a jet(the steemjet) and also a bottle of steemhigh wine. It's true the imp always had a cup of wine in his hand all the time.
Creating this art involved lots of thinking and creativity.
First an image of the imp was sourced from google and initially the idea was just to create a toon of just @dimimp but creativity took the art farther than I expected.

Further art works were made aspart of my contribution to the steemjet community.

Steemhigh for some meant a Wine served at a party and the idea was not totally bad as party of the steemjet idea is to party hard. But then again ideas of an institution surfaced and it was sold out to me. The way steem could be made popular and globally accepted is if people are made to know about it and thoroughly taught and since teaching and learning is done in a school( high school) hence the need to see the steemhigh concept as that of a school also with a wee bit of fun while learning.

All these ideology birthed the creation of this art work

steeeeemHIGH.jpg

The artwork depicts a school(Steem High) with steem as the school's badge and flag. Also the presence of a cheerleader indicates the presence of party and drama meaning the steem high school is not a boring one with only learning activities.


I still created some logos for steemjet and steemhigh

IMG-20180516-WA0044.jpg

IMG-20180516-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20180516-WA0055.jpg

It wasn't an easy task creating all these. It took sleepless nights and a lot of brainstorming to create something different.

How some of these arts were made.

IMG-20180524-WA0009.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0005.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0008.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0007.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0006.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0011.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0012.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0013.jpg


IMG-20180524-WA0010.jpg


This is my graphics contribution to the steemjet community. Asides graphics, I'm also good at web development and music. I'm a drummer and also a singer. Sometimes I consider myself a kodeblacc of all trade.

@dimimp while it is no new news that you've hired a lot of talented steemians on-board the Steemjet craft, it'll be my greatest pleasure if I could be infused in any department. Graphics and music especially as it is what I'm engaged with regularly.

A lot of time and mental resources were put into creating these. I hope it gets to you.

Thanks again @dimimp.

On the wings of Superstars, We are words and steem

Sort:  

This is awesome my friend. The Art department needs people like you. can you work with us? I am inspired by your effort and I guess you know how to use Adobe Photophop master collections very well?
Thanks for your work.
I will come back to steem bath this. you deserve it.
Welcome aboard.

STEEMJET ART DEPARTMENT
creativity for global STEEM adoption

"on the wings of superstars, we are words and STEEM"

Thanks alot. If I'm given the opportunity I will like to work with you guys.

Well done brother. This is really good work.

Thanks alot

Wow this is lovely.

I hope @dimimp sees this.

Thanks alot I hope he does see it

Nice.... You are good

Thanks I appreciate.

Comment removed

These designs are awesome

Thanks alot

Babe, this is so lovely
What are you doing to let @dimimp see this??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64