[Steemjet Weekly Report #0] - What can I do for the Steem Jet community?

in #steemjet6 years ago

This week I am lucky enough to be a member of the SteemJet community and more lucky enough to be one of the many(around 60) people who received some delegation from @dimimp . I honestly didn't expect this delegation since I have only heard about SteemJet this week and we all know how delegation requires a lot of trust between the delegator and the delegatee.

Before I go to what I will be doing to the community, I would like to say first Thank You once again to @dimimp, I have been on the Steem platform for 4months now and it was my goal that before the year ends, I will have that coveted "slider" upvote button which requires around 500SP to get. I have been posting "decent" posts once a day to ensure that I grow albeit slowly together with the platform. I'm gonna be honest, it was very hard and I sometimes can't help feel unappreciated with the previous rewards I was getting until I get to know your Steem Jet community. My goal was achieved 6 months early because of that, thank you very much for the trust. I guess it was destiny that brought me there. XD

What can I do for Steem Jet?

Now back to what I will be doing to the community. Months ago and weeks after I joined the Steem platform, I stumbled upon a post by @abh12345 regarding @fulltimegeek's selfless act of monumental proportions in which he delegated a big amount of his Steem Power to 54 different accounts. As you can see this is exactly almost the same to what @dimimp is doing right now and it was so successful because of one major thing, Trust!

Since some of the people who received delegation from @dimimp are new to the Steem Jet community (me included), it's very hard to know what these people will be do with their delegated Steem Power. I predict that if no one is watching them, people will just go ahead and use their Steem Power to upvote their selves or a group of their selected friends. To quote @dimimp:

It is a shame that ALL newcomers are not being greeted by myself no longer and by the time I get to their posts, it is too late to upvote them (greet them properly), and therefore we are not gaining mass adoption, which is our overall mission therefore we are failing without delegation. WE MUST DISTRIBUTE STEEM TO EVERYONE ON PLANET EARTH

To ensure that the "love" steem is spread to a majority of people. I will be doing a weekly status report about the Space Force members that will be pulled by a third-party @abh12345 (Which is a witness by the way together with @paulag, under the witness account @steemcommunity to which I encourage you all to cast your votes on), to ensure fairness (I honestly don't know how lol) . The report will include, number of :

Posts: Number of Top level posts in the past 7 days
Comments: Number of comments made in the past 7 days
Com_len: Total character length of all comments (excluding posts)
Votes: Total number of votes made in the past 7 days
Unique_v: Total number of unique authors who received a vote in the past 7 days
Down_v: Number of down-votes made in the past 7 days
Self_v: Number of self-votes made in the past 7 days
Self_v_%: Percentage of Steem Power used on self-votes in the past 7 days

The 3 main goal of the weekly report are:

1. To see who is still active/inactive

What better way to see this is by looking at the number of posts/comments/votes given by the Space Force members

2. To see who likes to spread the "love" steem

To ensure that the Space Force members do not abuse the delegation by upvoting their selves or a group of selected friends. (Nothing wrong with this one btw as I also do this but only around 40% atm). But I do see this a problem if a delegatee 100% upvotes EVERY comment he makes.

3. To encourage every Space Force members to spread the "love" on different people and everywhere

If all goes well (that means if I don't see any opposition to what I will be doing XD) I am planning to throw off some rewards weekly(from my own poor little pocket) to SF members who spread the "love" everywhere. I will be giving 1SBD(I might increase this one) each to the SF member who made the most number of comments from the past week and the most number of unique votes (number of unique authors who received a vote) made to encourage every SF member to spread the steem.

Apologies in advance for doing this, but have to tag every Space Force member since most of you still don't know me XD

Space Force 1 (6000 SP)
@deandaniel @lordjames @mbj @empato365

Space Force 2 (3000 SP)
@mhizsophie @ubongj @shartzy @geyzee

Space Force 3 (2000 SP)
@peterakpan @joshuaedoja @gutzygwin @penking

Space Force 4 (1500 SP)
@kristenantai01 @longmining @lucentbritex @shuta @lifeofdarlington

Space Force 5 (1250 SP)
@rextyge @dromzz @omowumi @joshuaetim @afolwalex

SF6 (1000SP)
@jbee007 @chukwunalu @udembahenry @kabolo @essiential @tudors @obaidb2 @sweetim @yhaulez @machnbirdsparo @mydivathings @davidsiedoma

Space Force 7 (600SP)
@izuchukwu1506 @rjunaid12 @kilatunzi @etemi @jlordc @josemiguel @mrrpiusz @sirdeza @sheriffakin @ninoh22 @fidelmboro @gacorniel @moeenali @sistem @aideedavies @ungest
@mimun007 @muhasib @mrprecious @enolife @samuel9135 @anikearn

If I miss anyone or you are put in a different Space Force category, let me know.

If you are a newbie reading this and want to join this amazing community, I left this part last on purpose so you don't have to scroll up anymore. @empato365 made a very detailed guide on what the steemjet is to which you can read here: STEEMJET GUIDE: An article to explain what steemjet is all about.

STEEMJET - on the wings of superstars, we are words and steem!

Sort:  

Nice one man. Anything you can do to grow the community.

Welcome aboard man...
Good to see you working hard for this.. :)

Thanks! Also I see you in SF7 so congrats to you as well :)

Thanks man..
That's a good service but you're not gonna be making a lot of friends (just kidding) 😉

As I've said if I get a lot of opposition for doing this then I will not be proceeding. :) Quite frankly, I don't want people hating me. I just think that @dimimp would like a weekly report to what his delegatees are up to.

I think it's cool :)


Hello and Welcome, I am from Venezuela and part of spaceForce7 ... Espero tengas todo el éxito del mundo y que la fuerza te acompañe!

Hello fellow Space Force 7 member :)
Nice to meet you

great explanation bro <3 hope newcomers and all of your followers will understand better and they will join us soon, all the best

Thank you and well that's the plan :)

you welcome and blessed

Great report

Great :D

@dimimp sounds like another selfless hero and this data gathering to support his actions will be a good help.

Nice!

Gone through this 👆
Thumbs up

Thanks! Congrats to you as well and nice to meet you :)

It's a pleasure
You're cool like that

Thank you for the report but I wish to ask because am meeting alot of things. Is that any post one makes, they can use steemjet as tag or to posts relating to steemjet only?

As much as possible related to steemjet, we have many different contests and competitions inside, although atm it's mostly focused on art and audio competitions.

If you wish to know more what and how Steemjet works, you can read it here: STEEMJET GUIDE: An article to explain what steemjet is all about :)

Thank you. The art and audio is not really my area but purely writing.

Welcome to a community of kings. I gave you an upvote

Thank you :) I appreciate all the upvote I could get

I was going to include similar stats. Now I'll looking into expanding upon this idea instead.

Hey thanks! I am looking forward to your report too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33