You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restructuring and Executable Ideas To Supplement For Loop Holes in Development Funding

in #steemjet6 years ago

Another alternative we can generate funds faster and (possibly get more) is through "vote-selling".

Personally I think vote selling is much more profitable compared to "self-votes". Sure you get some SBD,Steem and SP after 7 days. However, it will always just be a fixed value tied to your SP and the current price of Steem/SBD.

If we opted to vote selling, we can not only earn half of the vote fast, but we will also get some pretty good curation rewards since there are other votees as well.

As an example:
@steemjet-support's vote is around $1.40 which would roughly give: 0.202 SBD, 0.400 STEEM, 0.509 STEEM POWER. As what I've seen and heard, vote sellers normally get half of the vote being thrown which in this case we are looking at a guaranteed ~0.7 SBD reward. Assuming that the vote was made after 30minutes, the curation rewards would then be greater than 0.5SP (guaranteed full vote curation).

Well this is only my opinion though and I am aware I could also be wrong with this.

Sort:  

Thanks.. I never really got the hang of self voting and though it helps in improving rep it also is tiring and you can venture into spamming. I'm also still new to the vote selling. I've heard about it and never really knew how it worked but thanks to you, I guess I'll check it out. I wish @dimimp was here to make things easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24