HOW I CAN PROMOTE STEEM

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians.

I just bumped into @steemjetcontest's contest this evening and I decided to hop in and share my thought on how I can promote steem.
IMG-20180501-WA0007 (1).jpg
Source

By way of introduction, Steem is a Cryptocurrency backing the blockchain for Incentivized and Decentralized social media platform steemit
Steemit Inc. was launched in 2016 by @ned Scott and @Dan Latimer, Steemit is over 2 years old and has more than 1 million users worldwide.

Steem, unlike bitcoins and other altcoins, is a "Proof Of Brain" work cryptocurrency, which is used to pay users for contributing wonderful articles and using their brains to make the world better.

Steem is setting the stage to a whole new world of Social Media, through its extendable block chain technology, from which users can create steem-based structures such as busy.org, d.tube ,dlive.com, dmania.lol, @dsound, @utopian-io, and thousands of websites which am unable to name here.

With that said, let's get to

How I Will Promote Steem.

Before i proceed, may i chip in that am a Steem enthusiast, since I joined the platform mid January this year, I've done nothing else entirely than to promote Steem and Steemit through several ventures, some of which has fruition and some of which are in process.

Ways I promote Steem Includes but not limited to the following:

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT.

Screenshot_2018-06-08-22-21-01.png
Screenshot_2018-06-08-22-19-42.png
I actually joined Steemit from a newbie recruitment programme by @euronation, at that time I noticed that most of the people who joined Steemit with me could not keep up due to the many facets of the platform, just then, a friend of mine and a colleague introduced me to his newly created community @steem-x's antigenic revolution, which was a very great place for me and other newbies to learn more about Steemit, I got to understand, like @antigenx would always say

Steemit is more about interaction
And Communities are awesome ways to develop and build on Steemit, thereby promoting the use of the Steem Cryptocurrency.

I've joined a good number of communities and learnt a lot from them too.
Examples include
@air-clinic #steembees @genesis-project @naijapidgin, @steemiansarena @youarehope foundation @steemgigs discord community at cetera.

It has been a great and wonderful experience having the backup of these communities and by virtue of that, having a perfect understanding of the future of steem.

2. ORGANIZING STEEM-BACKED PROJECTS.

One of the basic way of spreading the news about anything is through

Word Of Mouth Marketing,

Also known as

Network Marketing.

Together with some of my friends, we carried out Steem-backed Projects in our achool as part of the enlightenment of the students about Steem. Some of the projects we have carried out and wish to carry out includes :

#Project 100: This project was launched 1st of February 2018 by Me(@iamchijamz), @desmoniac ,@donnest and @steemcenturion, the project is targeted at

registering at least 100 students from our school on Steemit before 6 months.(end of July 2018). At the moment, we have over shot the plans by already having 83 registered members, before 1st of June 2018.
IMG-20180528-WA0084.jpg

#TheSDBShare: This is the next Project in our plans, to share Steem Backed Dollars to Newbies As contests to ensure efficient promotion of Steem.

Early this year, I embarked on a project to use Steem to pay for the school fees of my friends in school, this project was sponsored by @youarehope foundation. And it brought many people to the knowledge of Steem and Steemit.

Below is her Apreciation video

3. Charities Sponsored With Steem.

After the successful project we carried out on Steemit, we decided to promote Steem by introducing @backtoschool Project, backtoschool Project is a steem based charity project which is aimed at sponsoring students using Steem. Thereby empowering students to education and promoting Steem to the educational community.
IMG-20180604-WA0145.jpg
Recently, I got 3 of my lecturers registered on Steemit through this initiative.

Also other Steem based charities which am part of are aimed at spreading the good news of Steem and Steemit far and wide.
Examples includes :
@YouArehope foundation
@steemhelpinghand
@steemeducation
Et cetera

4. Accepting Steem as Payments on Local transactions:

As a website developer,am currently working on a new website for an online marketplace that will accept steem as mode of payment,with other well known altcoins, this will increase acceptability of steem locally and globally.
CYMERA_20180608_222740.jpg

5. Facebook Sponsored Adverts.

Am a Social Media Advertiser, to promote Steem, I decided to engage in Paid Adverts to reach out to as many people as I can and spread the word of Steem and Steemit, the campaign was successful as more people were reached through that avenue.

6. MeetUps and Webinars:

Like I said earlier, Word of Mouth Marketing is the major means of spreading anything.

Personally I have participated in several Meet ups since I joined Steemit,Most of which I hosted myself.
IMG-20180523-WA0080.jpg
Some of the meet ups I attended includes

7. Steem-Education:

I believe so much in education.

Teaching people about something will always make them understand better and in turn make them teach another person better.

Based on that assertion, I always carry out weekly trainings about Steemit on our WhatsApp Steemit Training room, Our weekly webinars expounds on Steemit and Steemit, Cryptocurrencies and how to grow on Steemit. Most of our students has gone ahead to become great advocators of Steem and Steemit.

These and more are how I promote Steem and hope to do more with time.

@IamChijamz Reporting.

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Nice... saludos desde SPACE FORCE 7, felicitaciones y sigue participando de nuestros concursos en @steemjetcontests

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 86% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39