#Poetry :Grateful for the trouble days...

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

@edprivat contest

Verse 1:
There are times my shadow flick in the dim light
Times my heart sunken by cursed nights
Days cruising on the chariot of plight
Across a lonely land where we can only hope for light
But sometimes it feels safer with the cursed nights

           Chorus

I am grateful for the troubles I don't own and
For the hard times that gave me strength
For the tears that gave joy
The achievement that came from toil
I am grateful for the troubles I can't loan

Verse 2:

Life is born a twin
You loose, you win
Be grateful for all your wins
And remember to do the same when you do not win
As for me, I still feel safer with the cursed nights...

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldbaba1: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45