What I Can Do To Promote Steemit-A Steemjetcontests.

in #steemjet6 years ago

IMG_20180511_155011.jpg
Good day fellow steemians, and a warm welcome to my blog. I hope you are doing great. I am participating in a writing contest organized by @steemjetcontestson the topic, ”What I Can Do To Promote Steemit.”
This is my entry. I trust you'll learn something useful from it. Happy reading.

There are several things I can do personally or ways I can go about promote steemit.

First, is to share it on other social media platforms such as Facebook, WhatsApp groups etc. This is something I have actually done myself since I joined steemit. I promoted steemit on my Facebook page and WhatsApp group the response of those interested to join was amazing. So I quickly created a WhatsApp group and added all who indicated interest. I took them through registration process and after their accounts were approved, they came on board. And I keep sharing steemit promotion in the various groups I belong to on Facebook.

Second, is sharing steemit in a training programs, seminars, conferences and workshops. This is something I did too. I attended a leadership training program, and during one of the session which was about building businesses and raising funds to sustain our social enterprises, I decided to promote steemit there. I talked about the benefits and how steemit can be a valuable tool for fundraising, over 50 people wrote their names to join immediately, and I actually added them to a WhatsApp group and got them registered.
Screenshot_20180605-001806-639.jpg
Furthermore, I have also decided that in any conference or program that I’m going to be a part of organizing team, I’ll alot some minutes in the program to promote steemit. I’ll print handbills, flyers and banners.

Thirdly, wearing customized steemit T.shirt, caps or other materials such customized umbrellas and cups as soveneirs for birthdays, graduation, wedding or any special event. This is a very good way I leverage to promote steemit. I mean it’s going to work like magic especially events where the target audience will be mostly young people. Well, I actually did print a customized steemit T. Shirt and I wear it some days. I did it purposely for steemit promotion. And I remember being asked, “What's this steemit about!” and of course I jumped at the opportunity to explain to the person.
IMG_20180511_162127.jpg

Fourthly, word of mouth. I talk steemit. In fact, I'm a steemit evangelist. Hahaha. Yes, I talk about steemit with word of mouth to anybody I can talk to. For instance, there was a time I went to a computer business centre to get a job printed. After spending a few minutes there waiting for my job to be done, I discovered that some of the computer operators there were actually idling away talking about the latest gossips in the entertainment industry. I was like what? These girls need to hear about steemit. Good enough, I was having my steemi T.shirt with me. So I beckoned for their attention and started to tell them about steemit. Two of them signed up instantly.
IMG_20180511_140619.jpg
Another thing I can do is to set a steemit logo as my WhatsApp picture profile, and create my status with a short promo message about steemit. It will definitely draw Good day fellow steemians, and a warm welcome to my blog. I hope you are doing great. I am participating in a writing contest organized by @steemjetcontestson the topic, ”What I Can Do To Promote Steemit.”

This is my entry. I trust you'll learn something useful from it. Happy reading.

There are several things I can do personally or ways I can go about promote steemit.
First, is to share it on other social media platforms such as Facebook, WhatsApp groups etc. This is something I have actually done myself since I joined steemit. I promoted steemit on my Facebook page and WhatsApp group the response of those interested to join was amazing. So I quickly created a WhatsApp group and added all who indicated interest. I took them through registration process and after their accounts were approved, they came on board. And I keep sharing steemit promotion in the various groups I belong to on Facebook.

Second, is sharing steemit in a training programs, seminars, conferences and workshops. This is something I did too. I attended a leadership training program, and during one of the session which was about building businesses and raising funds to sustain our social enterprises, I decided to promote steemit there. I talked about the benefits and how steemit can be a valuable tool for fundraising, over 50 people wrote their names to join immediately, and I actually added them to a WhatsApp group and got them registered.
Furthermore, I have also decided that in any conference or program that I’m going to be a part of organizing team, I’ll alot some minutes in the program to promote steemit. I’ll print handbills, flyers and banners.

Thirdly, wearing customized steemit T.shirt, caps or other materials such customized umbrellas and cups as soveneirs for birthdays, graduation, wedding or any special event. This is a very good way I leverage to promote steemit. I mean it’s going to work like magic especially events where the target audience will be mostly young people. Well, I actually did print a customized steemit T. Shirt and I wear it some days. I did it purposely for steemit promotion. And I remember being asked, “What's this steemit about!” and of course I jumped at the opportunity to explain to the person.

Fourthly, word of mouth. I talk steemit. In fact, I'm a steemit evangelist. Hahaha. Yes, I talk about steemit with word of mouth to anybody I can talk to. For instance, there was a time I went to a computer business centre to get a job printed. After spending a few minutes there waiting for my job to be done, I discovered that some of the computer operators there were actually idling away talking about the latest gossips in the entertainment industry. I was like what? These girls need to hear about steemit. Good enough, I was having my steemi T.shirt with me. So I beckoned for their attention and started to tell them about steemit. Two of them signed up instantly.

Another thing I can do is to set a steemit logo as my WhatsApp picture profile, and create my status with a short promo message about steemit. It will definitely draw people’s attention and they’ll want to know what steemit is all about.

In addition, organizing steemit bootcamp in universities to reach students with message about steemit. This is something I plan to do.

Finally, to print steemit promotional flyers and placing them in strategic places such as shopping malls, supermarkets, banking halls, etc. This will do a lot of good in promoting steemit.

So, this is where I bring my entry to a close. I want to thank @steemitjetcontests for the opportunity to participate in this contest. Thank you so much.

Note: All photos used in this post are my original photos.
’s attention and they’ll want to know what steemit is all about.

So, this is where I bring my entry to a close. I want to thank @steemitjetcontests for the opportunity to participate in this contest. Thank you so much.
IMG_20180511_161251.jpg

Note: All photos used in this post are my original photos.

Sort:  

Keep working on the path of the successful friend @evarich, very interesting the challenge you are following.

@felixgarciap, thank you my dear friend. God bless you.

Great post, most of steemians are in discord.

this is very very nice inniciative,this is the right way and is nice to see your approach! regards, Eva!

@erune, thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08